We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A one night stay in this well presented B&B ~ very close to the Eden Project.
Ian the owner was very welcoming and friendly and the B&B is situated at the end of a very quiet lane ~ so very peaceful.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fennelseed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. I can only apologise if the quality of your nights sleep was not as good as we would normally expect - I can only assume that very unusually you unfortunately may have been disturbed by the early rising guests staying in our other room. Hope you enjoyed the Eden Project.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found this gem by chance when we were looking to stay near family in Bodmin. Bugle is easily accessible from the A30 and just 10-15 mins drive to Bodmin Centre. Upon arrival we were made to feel at ease by the friendly and helpful co-owner. As both rooms were free we were able to choose the option that suited us. Both rooms are fitted to a very high standard, decor was gorgeous, very clean and tasteful. Bed was so comfortable and we had a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent too. Cannot fault this lovely B&B, highly recommended

Room Tip: Rose Room has a wonderful private bathroom along the corridor, Orchid Room is en-suite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe meeting you again on your next visit to Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Wife and I spent a night at Edens and we loved it. Ian is a very nice person and he looked after us in all ways.

After a long day of driving thru Cornwall, this place provided the well deserved rest.

Next time in St austell we will def stay at Edens only.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scorpions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We hope to maybe see you again should you ever be in Cornwall in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Eden’s Rest lives up to its name. It’s a lovely cozy B&B beautifully decorated. The owners, Ian and Wayne, are friendly and caring. There is a lot of attention to detail given to make the stay comfortable. Loved the conservatory dining area and enjoyed the morning breakfast!

Had read really good reviews online and hence was keen on booking this place. We could stay there for only one night as it was booked during the Easter weekend. We were four of us and so we used both of the rooms (Orchid and Rose).

We were tired when we got there after 2-3 days of continuous sight seeing etc.. Ian served us tea and biscuits. We were keen on some take away food and, he was fine with us using the dining area. He set it up nicely for us and then we used the lounge and watched a movie.

Three of us were vegetarians and he arranged a good vegetarian breakfast for us (fresh fruits, orange / cranberry juice, milk cereals, baked beans, hash browns, brown toast, butter, jam, yoghurt, veggie sausage, tea/coffee).

The only minus side is that it is located a bit away from the town centre but as long as we have a car, its not much of a problem.

More than satisfied with the stay and recommend for others!

Room Tip: PS: The Orchid Room is en-suite hence, good for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated and nice to know that the little things we try and do to make a guests stay more enjoyable are recognised. We hope to maybe see you all again in the future and hope your father-in-law continues to enjoy his UK tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently stayed for two nights at Eden's Rest. It was an excellent experience.
The room I had was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean.
It had everything in it I could want.
Ian, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed.
Breakfast in the conservatory was lovely. There was a good range of options for cooked breakfast as well as the usual continental help yourself breakfast bar.
As a solo traveller I had emailed Ian direct about prices and any additional single supplement that would apply. He was prompt in replying with what I felt was a very competative rate. Often solo travellers are asked to pay a much higher rate for single use of a double room.
I would happily recemmend Eden's Rest as a place to stay if you are going to this area.
It is in easy reach of both The Eden Project and the Lost Garens of Helligan both of which are great days out.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Orchid Room. Of the two rooms on offer it is the one with en-suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again at some point in the future when you are again "south of the border". Enjoy the photography!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Eden's Rest; our first was 2 years ago when the B&B was fairly newly opened. The stay was once again excellent and could not be faulted. We had the Rose Room which as mentioned in other reviews has a bathroom along the corridor. However, it is well worth the short walk (through the very private hallway with the thick bathrobe provided) as it has the added bonus of not only a powerful separate shower enclosure but a large corner bath; it was so nice to not have the shower over a bath.

Bugle as a location is very central for getting to the Eden Project, or many of the pretty villages and coast. The location of the B&B within Bugle itself is excellent as it is at the end of a very quiet non-through road, so wonderfully peaceful and heaps of parking.

The breakfast was delicious, from fresh strawberry's and fruit, yoghurt, cereal and a cooked breakfast. We did this time fill in a card to choose our hot breakfast the night before but this was good as there was such a large selection of options (full English, fresh omelettes, etc.), all was cooked beautifully and plentiful...we did not need to eat until supper time!

Ian and Wayne (and Skye and Alfie, the dogs) are great hosts, there if you need them but you often feel like you have the house to yourself. We will definitely be visiting again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DexterMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Many thanks for once again taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Perfect location for all the places we wanted to visit. Lovely and quiet and very comfortable. Ian greeted us with a nice pot of tea and some biscuits. Breakfast was superb,and set us up nicely for the day. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated. Ian told us of some places to visit ,one being Lanhydrock House (national trust) it was amazing ,well worth a visit. we also went to the Eden Project ,again amazing and all local to Edens Rest B&B. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed Lanhydrock house. We look forward to maybe seeing you again when your down for the next "re-union"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,581 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
5.6 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
506 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing