We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Only had the pleasure of staying for one night, wish it could have been more. The nicest place we have stayed in for a long, long time. We were made to feel so welcome. Arrived to tea/coffee and biscuits in the lovely lounge, and shown to our room. it was absolutely lovely. Spotless and so nicely decorated. We had the en-suite bathroom, very nice. Lovely comfy bed, slept so well. Breakfast was great, huge choice of cooked items, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, toast, fruit juice. tea and coffee, in the lovely dining area overlooking the garden. Great hosts, very informative and lovely people. They make you feel so welcome. If they have vacancies, do yourself a favour, grab the room! You wont regret it. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and all you done for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcake--lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and I am pleased we were able to accommodate your request for a very early check-in. Hopefully this helped reduce the stress levels prior to your interview! We hope to see you again in the future if all goes well & you are "house-hunting" in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
153
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Another excellent weekend at Eden's Rest with wonderful hospitality, lovely breakfasts and spotless accomodation. Ian and Wayne go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us again - it's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Even though this is a 4 star rating, it should have been 5 plus, you couldn't ask for better.
The rooms are tastefully decorated with plenty of space to more around. All rooms were spotless. an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast - This had a lot of choice and was a nice size , any special requests were dealt with and again no trouble. The Dinning room has views all round - lovely.
You are made to feel welcome and homely, They have a beautiful garden you can sit and have your meal or drinks in.
I would recommend this to anyone. Ian and Wayne are the perfect hosts.
We hope to return
Many thanks to them both

Room Tip: The Rose room looks onto the street, but there is no traffic and a park across the way. The Orchard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbspells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words - it's much appreciated. It was very nice to meet you all and we hope to maybe see you again in the future next time you're over. Good luck with your Gite bookings - it looks a fabulous place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A most welcoming and homely Bed and Breakfast that we have ever come across. We were made most welcome and felt very at home in tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was superb and set us up for our daily adventures. Our hosts were
very informative on all aspects of places of interest to visit and also of places to eat ! We cannot fault this most beautiful gem tucked away but very accessible to the Eden Project and many other places. Will certainly return in the future, a most relaxing and enjoyable holiday, many thanks to Ian and Wayne for making it so. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind words - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm pleased that you all had such an enjoyable weeks stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you all at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wow , what can I add to the comments , great host , lovely rooms and a proper breakfast .This place is the dogs nuts .
Clean and even though we did not have the ensuite its private and very very clean. Quite location meant a good nights sleep comfy bed in a good sized room .
Will use again and no problem in saying you can pay a little less but you will get a lot less any were else
DEFF A 5 STAR VENUE

Room Tip: Just choose the venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. Good to hear that you enjoyed your very brief and unexpected stay with us. We look forward to maybe seeing you again next year if attending the Cornwall Show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Eden's Rest is well situated, just outside Bugle, perfect for visiting the Eden Project and other Cornish attractions. The property is in a quiet location and is maintained to an extremely high standard. We booked the Rose Room which has its own private bathroom with both bath and shower - not ensuite but just a few steps down the passage and bath robes are supplied. Ian is a great host and very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast is plentiful and served in a conservatory which overlooks a pretty garden. Tea and biscuits on arrival were most welcome after a long drive! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Rose Room has a bathroom with both bath and shower and a chair to sit on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydaydream377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again on any future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation with a very warm welcome and homely atmosphere. A most enjoyable and relaxing few days. I was very comfortable and felt completely "
at home". Looking forward to my next visit. The choices for breakfast were delightful and beautifully cooked.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, Manager at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit when you are ready to "re-charge your batteries!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
4.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing