We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality B&B”

Providence Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Providence Farm B&B
Ranked #33 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (in the Cornflower room) in order to visit Heligan and Eden. It has the feel of an old farmhouse. The property is well-maintained, our room with its ensuite was spotlessly clean and a good size. The breakfast was traditional "full English" and well-presented. Very pleasant owners. Obviously you need a car as its fairly remote but it's less than 20 minutes to fishing villages etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007PBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

This a fantastic b&b! Excellent location, central to all the main locations in Cornwall. This is a very well maintained property both inside and out, with excellent hosts. My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and found Lorraine extremely helpful with suggestions for both days out and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dash0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in August and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Lorraine & Patrick were great hosts and very helpful with regards to logistics, car & bike hire.

Their farmhouse is well maintained and we'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGuyInL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. Location was stunning, easy access to all of Cornwall's major attractions.

Lorraine & Patrick fantastic hosts, rooms very clean, breakfast how you like it. Eggs fresh as they can be straight from hens on farm.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ish1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My sister, daughter and I spent five days staying at this fantastic B&B back in August - the drive from our homes on the Essex coast down to St. Austell in Cornwall took six hours (with a couple of stops) but boy, was it worth it..... Providence Farm is magical, set in a tranquil wooded valley, with rushing streams nearby. The rooms were five star hotel standard, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, and well appointed - the hosts, Patrick and Lorraine, went out of the way to make us welcome even giving us their front door key so that we could come and go as we pleased. As for the breakfasts.... well, with their own laying hens, you can imagine how good the eggs and bacon were - !! Can highly recommend this place to stay, and are looking forward to booking our return visit in the Spring.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,630 reviews
2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.6 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
2.7 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
109 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providence Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Farm B&B

Address: Providence Farm Bodmin Road | Carthew, St Austell PL26 8XG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £59 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Providence Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Providence Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Farm B&B Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing