We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum yum yum!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nile's Cafe

Nile's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Yummy! We love eating here. I always have a tuna roll. Always fabulous. The cakes are delicious too. Eating in or out its great food.

The only annoying thing is having to pay for the card machine. ....!

Helpful?
Thank minky o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Had 'meat' and 'meat free' breakfasts ...very tasty... Very fast service by friendly staff - excellent customer service ... Even got our request to have the beans swapped to one plate - thanks - we will be back on our next visit to Cornwall. (Excellent location with Parking too)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenVic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good place for lunch with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

A good place to meet for lunch. Food good but it lacks any atmosphere.
lovely to have the shop so near and be able to have a browse around after a coffee.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Areny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Got to admit it wasn't the worst brunch I've ever had but it definetly wasn't the best. Food lacked flavour and value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank WaftyCranker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

nothing i don't like about this place food is fresh and fantastic and staff are always very friendly x recommend this to anybody. Heidi

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacksamuelTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nile's Cafe also viewed

 
Charlestown, St Austell
St Austell, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Nile's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing