We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterwheel Inn(St Austell)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Gorran Haven(St Austell)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
130
53
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
53
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubprimrose lodgegames roomtotsgarden cottageswimming poolluxury lodgeshop stockschildren playguinea pigsbed caravantoilet shower blocklovely caravanair hockeyplay barnzip wirespent a week here
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, husband and 2 year old stayed in what my little boy would call the “tree house” also known as the cosy cabin. We arrived just before may half term so wasn’t to busy and was perfect for us. The cabin was lovely. Toilets were very impressive and nice to use. My little one loved the play area and indoor play area plus seeing the animals. The shop was a nice but more toys and books/information and didn’t really have anything food wise for us and so had to use the big super markets for little things. The other things that was a bit dispointing was no WiFi unless wanting to pay and the cafe wasn’t open and nothing said anywhere it would be shut. Also the pool was closed as it wasn’t half term and that’s when it was opening. We really did enjoy our stay tho and my little boy still talks about it now and that’s what was lovely that he has good memories of this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alley089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the cosy cabins are perfect for a family with children to enjoy a break in the sun and make fabulous family memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Camping here is a joy. Beautifully clean toilets and showers with plenty of hot water. Great shop, cafe and heated outdoor pool. Four lakes for fishing, lots of carp. There are also cabins or caravans to stay in. Its quiet, clean and very friendly. A great base to explore the beauty of Cornwall.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment .
I will pass on your remarks to all involved ,it really does give us all a boost
hopefully we will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in our touring caravan for the bank holiday weekend. What should have been a quiet relaxing weekend was ruined for us by the actions of a small minority of people. There were a small group of children who constantly rode their bikes fast through and next to our pitch. When we asked them to stop their response was "why? You can't tell us what to do!". Our son is disabled and I felt that it wasn't safe letting him wander outside of our van. We did report it to reception and the young girl there said that they were aware of these children and they'd had lots of complaints from other campers but they were unable to do anything about it because there was no management available! Our mornings started at 7am when kids went to the park and then during the day the vans opposite us decided to play their music ridiculously loud.
So all in all we did not have a very relaxing weekend and I feel that the site's inability to do anything about it would definitely put me off staying there again. Which is a shame as the site is located in beautiful countryside with very good clean amenities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank theplympopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We are sorry to read that you seem to have had a similar experience to another guest on the same weekend.
We are constantly striving to improve customer experience, whilst remaining inclusive to all ,so to read your review upsets me to see we didn't achieve that on this occasion. We certainly can`t be responsible for how someone`s chid spoke to you but have no idea why a staff member would tell you no management is available as we are constantly available ,in fact all guests are provided with a welcome booklet detailing how to contact us whilst you are at Meadow lakes.
We would love you to return to Meadow Lakes in the future and in hopes you do can I recommend you speak with my reception team whilst booking who will be able to allocate you a less central spot away from play areas, thoroughfares etc that will suit your family better .
Thanks for your feedback it is appreciated .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Hi just returned home had a fantastic weekend stayed in willow lodge good for disabled took nan a big walk in shower and a seat 3 bedroomed a ramp a decking area where u can sit sheltered been here over 23 years holidaying here one of our favs the pool was open you can get a bite to eat there animals to see goats donkeys ginea pigs rabbits chickens a play area there some have hot tubs i love it there well worth a visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Many thanks for the kind qwords Anne
we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Visited for bank holiday weekend with a tourer. Our pitch was next to play area and was a tad noisy at 7am in the morning! The new toilet block was lovely with individual toilet/shower units. Sadly no toilet roll at times, no squidgy mop, soap or chair to sit on. You have to sit on toilet seat to change!
The site is very well laid out and nice however, our weekend was ruined by unruly kids on their bikes racing and skidding down the road or in the middle of our pitch. Despite complaining more than once, nothing seemed to be done. The repeat offenders should have been asked to leave as there were several disabled people on the site and many small children. The tots area was very untidy and looked like a bomb site. I understand children can be messy but this would appear to be the work of a few people rather than the majority.
The location is central for visiting local attractions and beaches.

Would I visit again? No - there should be an adults only area and also senior management or someone prepared to make decisions and remove unruly guests who do not abide by the rules laid out in the brochure. Apparently one member of staff was shot with a Bebe gun! Not my type of site for a relaxing holiday!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet pitch!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TAZZI_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give you opinions on Meadow Lakes ,it is after all how we learn.
Thank you for your comments on the newly refurbished bathroom facilities I will up the warden visits to make sure there is always plenty off loo paper etc. out of interest chairs are provided in the shower blocks we just don't leave one in each cubicle as it can provide a hazard for some guests.
The play room was indeed played in and roughed up but as it stands almost empty for a good chunk of the season this actually made me smile. we have no problem tidying the tots room after use which is done twice a day.
We spoke several times with the children in question but are also aware that it is half term and it is their opportunity to holiday also
and my only concern is that when you spoke with my staff they didn't offer you the opportunity to move to a quieter spot . We have over 120 pitches over 56 acres and the one you were on was literally next to a road and the outdoor play area, there are lots of areas that would have better suited your needs.
Thank you for the feed back we will definitely act upon it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews