We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation
Ranked #7 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights and wish had been longer. Met our expectations and much more... the friendly welcome with tasty scones and clotted cream was a pleasant surprise! Ruth and Jenny are lovely and we'll be definitely be recommending to friends and planning another visit. Just wish all self-catering accommodation could be at this same top level!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbovill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
How nice of you to write a review for us. We are very greatful and love any feedback which help's us to continue to improve and meet our guests needs. Do hope we see you again. You will be welcome anytime. Best wishes Jenny and Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Kernow in the Carlyon apartment 22. The apartment is very spacious with fabulous sea views. The rooms are very clean and are very comfortable to live in. The design is well planned which is equipped with high quality products and great entertainment facility. We were greeted by lovable host Jenny and Ruth, whom kindly made delicious treats and made us feel like home. I would defiantly recommended accommodation provided by these two lovely women to have an excellent stay in Cornwall.
Asuma vali-m

Room Tip: All apartments provided by Ruth and Jenny are super high quality, as we were given a tour of other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asuma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks so much for spending your time writing a review. It is very kind of you. It is great that you have spent some time in our stunning Cornwall. We would love you to return sometime, you will be very welcome. Best wishes Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in one of these lovely apartments and it was wonderful - really clean, well stocked for breakfast and we received a friendly and warm welcome. there were books to borrow, games and toys in the cupboard for wet days, dvds to watch. The view over the bay was wonderful - our daughter woke up and saw her first sunset over the bay. It was quiet and warm and we had a great holiday. A good base to explore the area. thank you!

Room Tip: look at the website - it has all the info you could need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Sorry for delay in writing a response to your really nice review. Happy memories for children to grow up with. So glad you all were able to relax and make the most of your break. You will be welcome back anytime. Best wishes Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The apartment is lovely and in a very convenient location near many attractions in Cornwall. It has dedicated parking and easy access to the apartments, which is good when travelling with children. The apartment itself is modern, well equiped, clean and has excellent views out across the sea. The owners are very friendly and accomodating.
This really is an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area, which has some great beaches, gardens, villages etc. It is also a good location for exploring further afield in Cornwall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, VR Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review of Kernow Homes Apartments. It was great to see you and your family again. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Best wishes Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in No22 for one night and we are so impressed. A lovely apartment, that's spacious and so well equipped. We wanted for nothing. We will definitely be back soon. A benchmark experience. We've been coming down to St Austell for 10 yrs to see friends and this time around, the apartment made our lives so much easier.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuartlester01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. And what a review. So glad you enjoyed your short stay. Come again and stay longer? Cornwall, as you know, has so much to offer. Best wishes to you and your family. Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Kernow in the Carlyon apartment, which is certainly the biggest and best of their apartments. It was excellent and since we are a family of 5 (2adults,3 children -9,7,4) we did appreciate the space. Both Jenny and Ruth were excellent hosts and showed us round the apartment showing us how to use various items. They also left us with very useful advice on what to do and where to eat in St Austell. A lot of thought has gone into the apartment - it pretty much has everything you have at home. There are lots of books throughout the apartment and things for the kids e.g. board games etc.

I also had an opportunity to see the other apartments and although the Carlyon is probably there best apartment, the other apartments are also excellent and spacious.

Can't wait to go back and do the things we didn't have time to do in this visit. Will definitely be booking at Kernow again

  • Liked — Attention to detail
  • Stayed October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArifRajpura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, VR Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Im so glad you all enjoyed your short break. You will all be welcome anytime to continue your Cornwall adventure. Best wishes Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Kernow in the Carlyon apartment, which is certainly the biggest and best of their apartments. It was excellent and since we are a family of 5 (2adults,3 children -9,7,4) we did appreciate the space. Both Jenny and Ruth were excellent hosts and showed us round the apartment showing us how to use various items. They also left us with very useful advice on what to do and where to eat in St Austell. A lot of thought has gone into the apartment - it pretty much has everything you have at home. There are lots of books throughout the apartment and things for the kids e.g. board games etc.

I also had an opportunity to see the other apartments and although the Carlyon is probably there best apartment, the other apartments are also excellent and spacious.

Can't wait to go back and do the things we didn't have time to do in this visit. Will definitely be booking at Kernow again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArifRajpura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren38, Owner at Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for writing a fantastic review. So glad the family also enjoyed the trip. There is so much that Cornwall offers children. Im so glad you all enjoyed your Cornish break. See you again. Best wishes Jenny and Ruth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.5 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation

Property: Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation
Address: Pochin House Pochin Drive, St Austell PL25 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kernow Homes - Travel Accommodation Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing