We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Penwinnick House for 2 nights last weekend, and would highly recommend it. Clean, very comfortable, spot on full English breakfast, a friendly host who struck just the right note; what's not to like? A bargain at this rate, and we can pay no greater compliment than to say that we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thanks Tim!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeighandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a fab stay in this b& b - room very nice and clean , lovely fluffy towels and even dressing gowns and slippers!!!
Breakfast was lovely- would definatly reccommend to others.
Tim the host was very helpful too.

Room Tip: we were in the front room which overlooked the car park - nicely decorated and spotlessly clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank markbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our overnight stay at Penwinnick House was far to short !
We had a lovely clean room, with a shower that maintained constant temperature throughout (unheard of in most Guest houses/ Hotels !! Breakfast was well presented and very tasty .
Really wish we could have stayed for a week or two! Next time for sure.!
Tim is a great host,and therefore makes for a very friendly stay.
We would return any time we were in the area again.

Room Tip: The annex room we had was very quite clean and moden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very friendly and welcoming host. Lovely room and very comfortable. The full Cornish breakfast was wonderful - so perfectly cooked! Great value for money and in a great location for the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens and Charlestown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast selection excellent. Lovely decorated and clean room with Sky TV. Tim can't do enough for you. Great location. Will be stopping again on our next visit to see our Son who is living in St Austell..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaz9417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A good clean wholesome B&B, ideally situated to visit Gardens, coast and Eden project. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed having our own entrance.

Good breakfast each day and conversation with fellow visitors!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stopped here whilst working away and found it most enjoyable. Tim can't do enough for you and makes a lovely breakfast. Having the full sky TV (inc all sports) in the bedrooms was a definite bonus and will be stopping again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_33_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.9 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 28 Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Cornish Riviera, this 4-star Guest House offers a blend of charming period character and modern comfort and luxury. Penwinnick House is an ideal base from which to explore all of the area’s world-class attractions, including the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Only a short walk from the town centre shops, restaurants and cinema it is an ideal location for the perfect vacation.Rich in original character and charm, yet fresh and uncluttered, the light and spacious en suite rooms feature modern luxuries, including 32 inch LED HD televisions with the full SKY TV package including Sky Sports,Sky Movies and Sky Entertainment. All rooms have hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities in addition to charming extras such as fresh filtered water and complimentary biscuits and a selection of toiletries.A hearty cooked Cornish or continental breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing