We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
1 review
“a very nice stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are French, and we really enjoyed our stay there.The breakfast was very good and our hosts very nice people, we enjoyed our breakfast in a very nice dining room and the lounge is great too..we really recommend that place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank martine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are walking the South West coastal Path so picked Penwinnick B&B because of its closeness to Charlestown. The accommodation was excellent in good decorative order and excellent condition. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked to order and well presented. The owner was welcoming and friendly. No complaints and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeterSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly and not obtrusive.
Excellent breakfast in a very pleasant setting. Rooms nice and clean with a very relaxing lounge.
Only minor criticism bed not really big enough for two people, but would happily go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Phoned this up out of the blue. Booked two rooms for one night,met by Tim when we got there nothing was too much trouble for him ,made to feel very welcome from the start.If that way again would definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Penwinnick House especially because of its friendly owners and the excellent breakfast in the conservatory. Our room was big enough for two and clean, only the bed could have been a bit bigger.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vrenimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night a lady travelling on her own & was thoroughly looked after & greeted by Tim, a perfect host. Single room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean, comfy, all the facilities one would want. Breakfast was super the full Cornish I can thoroughly recommend it, I cleared my plate! Sets you up for the day, breakfast lady helper very helpful & thoughtful. Would go back again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Could not have asked for more and if we had I sure Tim would have tried his best to accommodate. Fantastic breakfast set us up for the days we were there. Could not have been more friendly or helpful. Would highly recommended fora stay in Cornwall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
474 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 28 Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Cornish Riviera, this 4-star Guest House offers a blend of charming period character and modern comfort and luxury. Penwinnick House is an ideal base from which to explore all of the area’s world-class attractions, including the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Only a short walk from the town centre shops, restaurants and cinema it is an ideal location for the perfect vacation.Rich in original character and charm, yet fresh and uncluttered, the light and spacious en suite rooms feature modern luxuries, including 32 inch LED HD televisions with the full SKY TV package including Sky Sports,Sky Movies and Sky Entertainment. All rooms have hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities in addition to charming extras such as fresh filtered water and complimentary biscuits and a selection of toiletries.A hearty cooked Cornish or continental breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing