We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Staid here for 2 nights with my parter sister and brother in law for a family christening. Rooms lovely and clean, tea and coffee facilities, sky TV. Breakfast was spot on can not complain from cereals, toast to full Cornish. Tim and Sue are lovely can't do enough for you. Can not complain about anything during our stay. Will be rebooking to stay here when visiting family next year :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We are 1 night into a 3 night stay and just have to say what a lovely and charming B&B it is. The staff are lovely and can not do enough for you, the rooms are modern and very clean with full Sky TV for those rainy Cornish evenings. The breakfasts are fantastic and you won't go hungry. Very close to local amenities and routes to some beautiful local towns and villages.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We rarely visit a place where we have been so comfortable and so well provided for as this, and we were happy to express this to our host on our departure the next morning. We would not hesiate to return there, if we were visiting this area again. Our bedroom was looking out onto the garden and very private. Breakfast also was a pleasant venue.

Room Tip: We were in room 7 and there were no stairs to carry luggage up. There was plenty of car parking, and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are French, and we really enjoyed our stay there.The breakfast was very good and our hosts very nice people, we enjoyed our breakfast in a very nice dining room and the lounge is great too..we really recommend that place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are walking the South West coastal Path so picked Penwinnick B&B because of its closeness to Charlestown. The accommodation was excellent in good decorative order and excellent condition. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked to order and well presented. The owner was welcoming and friendly. No complaints and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly and not obtrusive.
Excellent breakfast in a very pleasant setting. Rooms nice and clean with a very relaxing lounge.
Only minor criticism bed not really big enough for two people, but would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Phoned this up out of the blue. Booked two rooms for one night,met by Tim when we got there nothing was too much trouble for him ,made to feel very welcome from the start.If that way again would definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.1 mi away
Bradleigh Lodge
Bradleigh Lodge
#17 of 97 in St Austell
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevanion Lodge
Trevanion Lodge
#53 of 97 in St Austell
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Heights
Alexandra Heights
#29 of 97 in St Austell
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grange
The Grange
#20 of 97 in St Austell
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#13 of 97 in St Austell
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#40 of 97 in St Austell
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 28 Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Cornish Riviera, this 4-star Guest House offers a blend of charming period character and modern comfort and luxury. Penwinnick House is an ideal base from which to explore all of the area’s world-class attractions, including the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Only a short walk from the town centre shops, restaurants and cinema it is an ideal location for the perfect vacation.Rich in original character and charm, yet fresh and uncluttered, the light and spacious en suite rooms feature modern luxuries, including 32 inch LED HD televisions with the full SKY TV package including Sky Sports,Sky Movies and Sky Entertainment. All rooms have hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities in addition to charming extras such as fresh filtered water and complimentary biscuits and a selection of toiletries.A hearty cooked Cornish or continental breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penwinnick House Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing