We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Close to town, Eden Project, pretty harbours and beaches, this B&B was very clean and comfortable, with ensuite bathroom and use of adjoining room. Great attention to detail and consideration, lots of little extras. The breakfast was outstanding in quality and quantity. We went in July 2011 when the weather was gorgeous and the use of fridge in the next room was very welcome, as was the use of the decking area for drinks during the warm evenings. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeeny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

What a place to stay
Great welcome with a cream tea
Clean, comfortable rooms,
great local advice
Sky tv and free wireless network in your room
Fruit basket and a fridge full of milk for making a drink
and last but the best...........
a breakfast that means you cannot eat another thing all day

will definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Couldn't fault anything Sue couldn't do enough for you. Rooms very clean breakfast was excellent , it was a real home from home would definately go back when we next visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiehawkins51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed one night here on the way to The Lizard. Lovely little b&b - very conveniently situated near the town centre. Very friendly welcome - room a little small, but I understand the other room is larger. However, it was perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the nicest we've had - perfectly cooked, plenty of choice and taken in a delightful breakfast room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferJones52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

A lovely,welcoming B&B.Great room,which was spotless,with a great shower ensuite.
Breakfast,as reviewed here previously,will set you up for the day ahead but it's not just quantity it's got the quality too-chickens in the garden ensure the eggs are beautiful.
Nothing seems to much trouble for the hosts.
Ideal for Eden and Helligan.
Oh I nearly forgot-a really really comfy bed.Feels like I've actually slept.
Thanks to the Allen's !!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JezMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Sue & Dave run without a doubt the most perfect B&B. Attention to detail is second to none, breakfast (Sue, truely scrummy & I did not need lunch or tea!) amazingly scrummy & huge too. The rooms immaculate, the ensuites perfect, wifi/internet access & use of a seperate area with a fridge too & loads of local info....superb.....Sue & Dave are great for recommends on where ot visit & where to grab a good bit to eat locally or & where not to. We're looking to go back to the St Austell area later in the year - if Sue & Dave have room - thats were we'll be staying....A really great B&B with a fantastic pair running it. Catch you later in the season.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kabm0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I am disabled (mobility problems) and normally have difficulty finding suitable accomodation so imagine my surprise to have found this B&B, a delightful bungalow with just a couple of steps leading up to the entrance set back from the road and very, very quiet. Our host Sue was very cheerful and pleasant and we were made most welcome, just as if we were family. The double room was spotless with fresh fruit, biscuits and a range of teas and coffees available, not forgetting the home made scones and wi-fi, the en suite was superb, with plenty of room in the shower. Breakfast was a delight, with fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juices and the the full english which was extremely well cooked and presented, all served in a dedicated dining room overlooking the garden

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
0.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen's Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing