We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People and Great Value!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
new zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great People and Great Value!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a great place!As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a cup of tea and scones! Was so impressed with everything! Sue and Dave are just the loveliest people and their B+B is clean, tidy and modern. Our room was great, comfy bed, excellent bathroom, tv,and all the tea and coffee requirements you could wish for!! Their location is handy to everything and they also have parking. They are very helpful with local attractions and maps etc. The breakfast is nothing short of amazing! we were so stuffed when we left I don't think we even had lunch that day!! Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
82
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay with Sue and Dave was a very pleasant experience.
Only two rooms but this was the advantage . Sue had plenty of time for her guests, lots of local info, where to go and where not to bother. Her breakfasts were simply amazing, added to that her own "girls" provided the eggs,wonderful.
Rooms were very clean ,with fresh towels each day. Tea/coffee tray , fresh fruit.
Small fridge with a plentiful supply of water in small sitting room.
The house is well position for travel to The Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden project. Close to lovely little harbours with great restaurants and bars.
All in all ,a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vcsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A great B&B where you are looked after by Sue, who not only cooks the biggest and best breakfast we have ever had, but is just so pleasant, friendly and helpful. But if you don't want the full breakfast there is so much more choice to had! The breakfast room also has great views of the fields in the distance and the lovely front garden, complete with a well stocked pond, while the chickens have got their own place in the back garden, so eggs don't come any fresher!
The location is great for the town centre and if like us you are visiting the Eden Project it is no more than a 15 minute drive away. There is ample off road parking to be able to leave your car and walk that big breakfast off, as the town centre is within easy walking distance.
It is also a great base for touring the many other attractions in the area.
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, towels were changed daily and there is tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit in there for you.
We would definately book this B&B again for our next visit to the area

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clivensue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Best B&B we have stayed in and beats some hotels. The room was spacious and the en-suite was more than you would expect and both were spotless and modern. Sue's breakfast are excellent and there is always plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble. Sue's knowledge of the area was very helpful to us - it was like having our own tourist information centre. Great location especially for the town (only a short walk away), and most other attractions and places to visit. Would stay again without a doubt. Thanks Sue and Dave for making our break away special.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

What can we not say about this superb place.
Close to bus And railway station,so if your up to a small walk leave the car at the B&B.
Sue's breakfasts are an absolute must,those eggs are to die for. We've stayed in many B&B over the years but none to match this one, as both Sue & husband Dave are so willing to make your stay special.
Cream tea and a friendly chat was very welcoming after a very long and tiring journey.
Clean and very comfy room.
Nothing at all was too much trouble for them and we will certainly go back there again as we've many more places to discover within the area.
What a gem of a place,loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5960yorkshiretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What can I say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews? A gem of a B & B. Sue and Dave's hospitality was second to none. A welcoming cream tea, comfy bed, magnificent breakfasts. Sue gave me TLC when I wasn't well!! She couldn't do enough for me. Spot on for Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan. I hope to be back when I visit Cornwall again. Eileen Simpson

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolgranny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Close to town, Eden Project, pretty harbours and beaches, this B&B was very clean and comfortable, with ensuite bathroom and use of adjoining room. Great attention to detail and consideration, lots of little extras. The breakfast was outstanding in quality and quantity. We went in July 2011 when the weather was gorgeous and the use of fridge in the next room was very welcome, as was the use of the decking area for drinks during the warm evenings. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeeny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,545 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen's Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing