We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We can't speak highly enough of this b&b - really friendly hosts in Sue and Dave, a warm welcome complete with cream scones, super clean throughout, modern furnishings and bathroom, all in excellent condition, comfortable bed, and a fantastic breakfast. Little touches say so much, like the scones, fresh fruit in the room, a good selection of specialist teas, biscuits, mineral water. We will certainly be back - thanks Sue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Allen's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Previous reviews have all said what a great place Allen's B&B is to stay. The owners Sue and Dave are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed - in fact far more than in many B&B's/Hotels costing considerably more. The breakfasts were fantastic and offered a very good choice. In our opinion it would be very difficult to find a better value for money B&B in or around St. Austell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

What more can be said previous reviews cannot make it any clearer how FANTASTIC Allens B&B really is. We have just come back from a 3 day break and yet again Sue & Dave made my husband Ian, my mum and I so very welcome from the minute we arrived to it was time we had to return home. Cream tea on arrival what a great start our rooms were warm, clean and very comfortable. Sue's should win an award for her EXCELLENT BIG BREAKFAST, and what a choice aswell. We highly recommend Allen's B&B to anyone who are going to St Austell. THANK-YOU Sue & Dave for yet again your top hospitality. See you next year we are already planing.
Yvonne Ian & Mother.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at Allen's B&B and loved every minute of it. Hosts Sue and Dave are so nice and friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our room was smallish but comfortable, and we slept solidly every night. We just couldn't return to Cornwall and stay anywhere else. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rescobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was our second visit to Sue and Dave's and it was every bit as good as the first.
Great people coupled with a fantastic breakfast and clean and tidy room, what more could you possibly want.
If like us you wish to visit The Lost Gardens or Eden this is an ideal location for both. A good choice of local pubs for evening meals. Whenever we are planning a trip to the West country this will be our first choice. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshirePlanthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

After finding Sue & Dav'e B&B on the internet our recent stay (along with two friends) all the reviews listed here are spot on! Although there are only two rooms available this proved to be an added bonus as we didn't have to share space with anyone else.

Sue's breakfasts have to be seen to be believed! After witnessing the delivery of a fresh egg from their own chickens, they don't come any fresher than that.

The en-suite bedrooms are spacious, modern & clean with tea & coffee facilities provided plus a basket of fresh fruit each day. A small sitting room provides a small fridge with ample milk & bottled water for guests.

We can not recommend Sue & Dave's B&B highly enough - if you are hoping to stay there be sure to book well ahead or you might miss out on this fantastic, home away from home location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Every review you read below this one is correct. We were absolutely spolied by Sue from the moment we arrived, (very late) and were given scones with clotted cream, to the moment we left. Her breakfasts kept us going all day. They were huge, with eggs laid that morning by her 'girls' and tomatoes from her garden. The rooms were clean (and more modern than you will see in some of the pictures) and every day we had a bowl of fresh fruit in the room and a choice of decaff as well as normal coffee, every kind of tea you could wish for, unlimited milk and also chilled bottled water. Sue helped us decide where we should spend our days and was always around when we needed her. I'd definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahameKenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,576 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen's Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing