We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully welcoming and comfortable B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderfully welcoming and comfortable B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

This was the perfect B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with the added extras of WiFi and Sky TV. The welcome was amazing and included some lovely scones too, breakfast was also wonderful. The location of the B&B was perfect for all the things we wanted to see (Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Truro, Newquay and small fishing villages). Very very good - thank you very much Sue.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
81
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

This was our second visit to Allen's BnB after first discovering it in 2008. It is a great little BnB offering value for money and an excellent service.
When we return to Cornwall again, the first place we will look into staying at will be Allen's BnB.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilalhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Every thing that has been said is true i dont think you can fault anything. Dave and Sue have got it 110% right the attention to detail is outstanding.
Could this be the best B & B in Cornwall ?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshirePlanthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at allens b&b for four nights from 17th July. we chose it after Reading all the good reviews and seeing how expensive other hotels were at this time of year, we've not stayed in a b& b before and will definately be going back to Allens. We were greeted with scones and clotted cream a favourite of mine so I was won over immediately, shown around so we got our bearings and told what time breakfast was. The room was in excellent condition and extremely clean with everything you would need and another room was available for use which had a fridge, books, sewing kit, hairdryer, even suntan lotion and books! Sue and Dave are lovely and made a great effort to share local knowledge and cook the best breakfast we've had in a while. Will definately return as we visit family in the area twice a year.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

stayed at allens in july for 2 nights !! got to say what nice people dave & sue are !! had a great time went to eden which was fantastic !! we were well looked after & were set up for the day with one of sue,s huge breakfasts !! can,t recommend this place highly enough !! cheers dave & sue

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talcy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meltham
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had a wonderful time staying with the Allens.

Dave and Sue could not have done anything more to enhance our stay in Cornwall.

Sue's breakfast was absolutely brilliant and our rooms were immaculate. Every day Sue replenished our towels, tidied our room, made our beds, stocked our tea, coffee and milk etc..

Dave, Sue & the family welcomed us into their home and made us feel so welcomed.

Time, care, thought and alot of love has been put into this business this is why we will be recommending to all our friends, colleagues and family.

Thank you once again
Joe, Richard, George & Molly xx

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusterMeltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Have just stayed 6 nights a Allens B & B, could not fault any thing at all,room was spotless every thing you could need, food was top quality & plenty of it. After the first night you felt that you were staying at a friends house rather than a B & B, Sue & Dave are two of the most friendly & helpfull people we have come across for a long time.Absolutly top class accomodation for touring Cornwall as it is central for everything, would recomend this B & B to anyone.

Well done Sue & Dave and a great big thank you.
From Dave & Sue Hagen (Sutton Bridge Lincolnshire)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.9 mi away
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
#10 of 37 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trevanion Lodge
Trevanion Lodge
#50 of 97 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Heights
Alexandra Heights
#31 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langdale House
Langdale House
#23 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen's Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing