We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family holiday”
Review of Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Court Farm
Bloxwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Came across Court Farm by chance & glad we did. One of the best sites we have been to. Plenty of space, friendly owners, clean facilties & hot water. Will definitely go back again. On the day we left Bill came to tell us a different way home because of the traffic, how many other sites would do that! Certainly not any thatdwe have stayed on before.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We found this site on the internet by chance and we are very glad we did. We are new to camping and thought it would be nice to stay in cornwall which we love.Court Farm was such a great site lovely size pitches, fantastic views, extremely clean facilities which were cleaned regularly through the day. Very safe for children with loads of space to run and play. Great for stargazing when you get a clear night. Lovely location all round and close to lots of beautiful places. Although we had rain we still had a fab time and will be definetly be back next year and have already recommended Court Farm to friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Court Farm camping pitches are spacious, tidy and very well laid out. The toilets were always very clean and tidy along with the shower areas and ample of hot water during any time of the day.

Fridges and a freezer were available to use free of charge.

The friendly staff were always on hand to offer advice and help in any way possible.

Children could play with together safely in the middle of the camping field still under supervision but feeling independent.

Well stocked fishing lake, nice and tranquil.

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone that is looking for a proper camping holiday to enjoy quality family time together - without the noisy entertainment that some sites have!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Camped in Cornwall for 13 years and usually paid for a five star premium site with all the facilities . As the premium site wanted £60.00 - £70.00 a night we decided to shop around this year - at the price I have to admit wasn't expecting much .
What a surprise tucked away few miles from the beach .... It's lovely very clean facilities - bins all round warm welcome! The owners helpful and full of advice as to where to visit .
Personally a climbing frame swings slide would be good as our youngest wanted some thing to "do" in the evening . Not a criticism just a suggestion for the next investment ?
Handy for north and South Coast . Pitch size twice of the premium site we usually visit for half the price .
Would recommend and are planning to revisit next year
( we want the same pitch please as the kids could pick up the wifi - a teenage must ) .
Book it it's a great site .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

10 nights here as our 1st visit to Cornwall by chance I booked here prior to other excellent reviews,
They certainly wasn't wrong fantastic hosts Bill and Simon always on hand for recommendations, they just let you get on with your holiday safe for children clean facilities hot water and no silly rules like "no washing lines"!!.
Next visit to Cornwall we'll be here back at court farm .
Cheers Bill and Simon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Site was ok only one toilet block half a mile walk from the are unit
The regulars who look like they live on the site with there tent seem to spoil it as there washing line all over the hedge then a Cornish flag flying 15 ft in the air and very loud at night no respect for others
Good location the washing facility's good
Need to control the noise after certain hour

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pentonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have just returned from a lovely stay at Court farm in St Stephens Cornwall we loved it so much we decided to stay an extra night it was a shame to leave and return to work on the Monday.
The campsite had basic facilities which were clean and well maintained with a lovely large safe playing area for the children. Everyone was really friendly especially Bill and Lisa. We even recommended it to friends who then joined us for our last 2 days of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this campsite if you want a quiet no frills break.
A true Cornish gem.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.4 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
#10 of 37 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.3 mi away
YHA Eden Project
YHA Eden Project
#4 of 37 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm

Property: Court Farm
Address: St Stephen | St Stephen, St Austell PL26 7LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Speciality Lodging in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 30 acres of pastureland in mid Cornwall, with 3 quality cottages & 4 acres for caravans and camping and within easy reach of Cornwall's attractions.Just 12 miles from Newquay, Bodmin, Padstow, Truro and 6 miles from the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Fowey & Polpero. It’s the perfect location to explore. The Cottages are converted stables are situated within the farm, while the campsite spacious pitches with 14 Electrical hook-ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Farm Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing