We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

The Lost Gardens of Heligan
Ranked #2 of 39 things to do in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The work that has been done to re-establish the gardens - so interesting with beautiful flowers. Everything is immeculate and the story behind it being discovered after all those years unkept and under brambles. It is a credit to everyone who has worked on it and we enjoyed out visit just as much as the Eden Project if not more. It was lovely when we returned home that BBC 2 did a programme on it, which was a delight. We go back again. Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,785
    1,033
    290
    84
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All year round garden.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This beautiful garden is a delight at any time of the year. Restaurant is good with fresh local produce. If I had to choose between Heligan and Eden I would choose Heligan because it is always changing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“xmas gift”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very interesting, must wear sturdy footwear alot of walking

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic gardens”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Plenty to explore and loads to see & photgraph.

Not to be missed

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Absolutely love this place! Our family group, ranging in age from 5yrs-70yrs, all completely enjoyed these beautiful, relaxing surroundings. The children were able to run free and explore to their hearts content. The variety of plants is amazing, everywhere you look there is something different. My personal favourite is the 'jungle' area which leaves me lost for words!

Value for money was excellent. For six of us to gain entry, it cost £45! A total bargain for a full day out!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanieBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Gardens of Heligan also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Gardens of Heligan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing