We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Reviewed 23 August 2014

a good, friendly & clean hotel, great value for money. a good base for visiting all of cornwall. the staff were helpful & reception was always manned.
the food in the restaurant was good quality & reasonably priced

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank kevinjphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff were friendly upon arrival, the room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, it was king size so I had my 2 daughters in it with me all night and the 2 children's beds were left empty. Breakfast was help yourself all you could eat, so I was full to exploding!! and breakfast was very good. On the adjoining Travelodge car park was a KFC and a McDonalds, what a life saver!! it's all we lived on, as the food in surrounding pubs and seaside areas was so expensive and I know that if the kids have McDonalds, none is wasted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jill2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room was fine, as expected. Double bed was comfy but single bets were like wooden pallets. Staff didnt have sufficient first aid supplies and 'first aider' didnt have a clue what to do when I needed it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room over hot with incorrectly set air con ,stained carpets, bathroom extractor not working etc. etc, Noise from adjacent KFC & McDonalds until late with deliveries, dustbin emptying etc. from 6am . Room gave a whole new meaning to Spartan. Avoid unless really desperate .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank QER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The good thing about the Travelodge chain is you know what to expect and we were not disappointed. Whilst the rooms are standard, the difference is made by the customer service. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hotel is situated on the ring road through the town beside a McDonald's which is handy if that is your thing. We chose to walk 10 minutes into town (slightly up hill) to eat. Good for an overnight.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A modern hotel which is of very good condition. Our family room is of a very generous size and faces a service path to the back of the building. It was quiet. Facilities were standard travelodge quality. This is a convenient location to the Eden Project. We arrived on the evening of 13/8 (Wednesday) and we have to commend that the female receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yu_Wai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived in July to find the room had no air conditioning, so it was unbearably hot even with 2 electric fans. Had to prop the door open at night to get air circulation. Uncomfortable nights sleep..


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank 164Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#3 of 9 in St Austell
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,630 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge St Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Price Range: £28 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell Hotel Cornwall
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing