We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts, comfortable room - can't praise it highly enough.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We chose to stay at Topos for two weeks on the strength of previous excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and found them to be fully justified. We could not have asked for friendlier hosts than Greg and Lynda. They could not do enough for us and gave good advice on places to visit and to eat.

Extremely cosy and comfortable bed. Room was spacious with good facilities including armchairs and flat screen TV/DVD player. Handy decking outside the room for sitting in the sun. Quiet location ensuring undisturbed nights.

Location in St. Austell is very central for reaching all parts of Cornwall. Highly recommended for any length of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandLindaTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

The purpose of our short stay in Cornwall was to visit the Lost Gardens of Heligan and The Eden Project so planned to stay in St Austell. We were looking for a B&B within walking distance from the town centre. We couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Greg and Lynda were excellent hosts and very helpful and welcoming. Topos is very clean, comfortable, and ideally situated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthportVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We read some of the reviews before we booked at Topo's, and to be fair the reviews are all wrong.....it's far far better than the review suggests!!!.....this is the best B&B I have ever stayed at......! We're going back one day for sure! Lovely place, lovely people and local to plenty of great places to visit!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robster6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

After trying to book in St Austell for ages it was a welcoming phonecall from Linda to say they had had a cancellation and a room available!
We stayed at Topos guest house on a saturday night and to be honest it wasnt a planned B&B but I am so glad we did get to stay there - and we will use again when in the area.
We had such a friendly welcome, Greg and linda are fab hosts and although we werent there long enough, the house was lovely and spacious with lovely patio's and a nice outside fire for the chilly evenings.
Great location for Eden project and cheap taxi recommended!
Breakfast was lovely and the rooms are lovely, clean and very comfy!
Thank you for letting us stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We came down for a week's holiday and to attend a wedding. Topos is a convenient place to stay, close to most things. The accom is very good with lovely breakfasts. The governor is very helpful and increased our enjoyment of Cornwall with his local knowledge of restaurents, beaches, ferries etc and we will go back when we can.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Our downstairs room was well decorated & spacious,there was a jug of iced water & ample tea & coffee. Our own bathroom was not ensuite,but gowns & slippers were supplied.
We had our own T.V but there was also a guest T.V and sitting room plus outside space. Also an ample breakfast with a friendly & helpfull host.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmc169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent 5 nights at Topos. Greg and Lynda were lovely hosts and the B&B was a lovely place to stay. Greg showed us around the B&B and gave us good information on places to visit and places to eat in the local area. Greg and Lynda emailed us the directions to d Topos and we found it no problem at all. Will certainatley stay at Topos again in the future when we next visit St Austell and would definitley recomend the B&B to friends etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LichfieldDavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 97 in St Austell
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Sparnon Close, St Austell PL25 5AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Topos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached house offering 2 lounges, 2 outside decking areas where you can BBQ. We also offer free Wifi. We are only a 12 minute walk to the town where you will find plenty of places to eat, cinema and bowling alley. The Eden project is only 15 minutes away and Lost Gardens of Heligan 20 minutes. If you come by train we will pick you up from St Austell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Topos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topos Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing