We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Hart
Nearby Hotels
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
201
151
44
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
151
44
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellstown centre hotelgroupon dealeden projectfree car parkfish pieno liftbar menusunday lunchcornish breakfaststayed for one nightvery pleasant staythe publounge areashort staycooked to perfectionbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent very pleasant evening with my Father in Law. Small bar with good selection of beer and excellent bar snacks. Neither of us are big drinkers. Very civilized bar in a somewhat depressing St.Austell town center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for one night while working in St Austell. The hotel has recently been taken over by new management. The staff were very polite and helpful and the food was wholesome and tasty, good value for the price. Breakast was very good, I had the full English.
The roooms were perfectly good (again taking into account the price. The hotel itself is right in the heart of the town and if I visit again I would defintely stay here..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had an enormous room with a coffee table and two chairs. The bed was also huge but very comfortable. The bathroom was good too. The parking was across a busy road and we struggled to find it. However, it was barriered and the car was safe. You need to remember to ask for the code at reception. Breakfast was excellent - too tempting. We were very happy with the hotel, but had gone to St Austell thinking it would be a quaint old fishing town. It was quite run down and only had a couple of restaurants. But a good base for going out and about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for four nights and it was a very enjoyable stay. We felt very welcome by all the staff from the time we opened the front door. The breakfast and evening meals we had were very good. A very relax atmosphere in the bar and lounge areas. What impressed us is that while the staff were mostly young nothing was to much trouble. Very good service. For anyone looking for a hotel in St Austell we would recommend The White Hart.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horsley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We decided on The White Hart as we wanted a quiet place as a base but with easy access to Lands End, St Ives and the Eden Project, What we didn't know was how good a base it would be. We checked in at 8pm on Friday night and was greeted with a welcoming smile and an easy check in. The Hotel Car Park (free) was across the road and only a 1 minute walk away. The Hotel is a lovely old building that has a modern clean cut design. The reception and bar area are light and open. The room we had was clean, quiet and of an adequate size, as was the bathroom.

We went for a few drinks on the Friday night and felt safe and was made to feel welcome around the town. We also were made to feel welcome when we arrived back at 11pm and were asked if we would like a drink and didn't feel like we were keeping people up.

The breakfast was brilliant and you could have anything off the breakfast menu but don't worry about the cost as its already included in your stay.

We wouldn't think twice about staying here again as it was just what we were after.

Room Tip: We had room 17 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Here4dBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews