We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Experience”

Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #70 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I visited Pauline & Graham's B &B in October, We received a welcoming phone call prior to our visit to ensure they would be ready for us. Our room was spacious with lots of nice little touches eg. selection of teas, fresh milk, books and games. I forgot my dressing gown and to find one there was very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and good choice.
This B&B should definately be recommended on the main B&B site. We will certainly recommend it and return as thereis still a lot to see in that area of Cornwall

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife, myself and friends, wished to visit The lost gardens of Heligan and The Eden Project This B&B is perfectly located between the two. It is also located close to the town center and the Tall Ships at Charlestown. We arrived late afternoon on the Monday and were met by Pauline and Graham who welcomed us warmly. We could not have wished for better room comfort, cooked breakfast and friendly owners, we would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I were in cornwall to visit The lost gardens of Heligan and The Eden Project and this B&B was perfectly located between the two. It is also conveniently located close to the town centre. We arrived quite late on the Friday night and were meet by Pauline and Graham who welcomed us warmly. We had a lovely room at the top of the house with a view out over fields. The room was spacious, clean and made us feel right at home. Pauline and Graham were wonderful and could not have been more friendly. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. Pauline even managed to find a small screw to fix my husbands glasses and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the couple. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We took friends from NZ on a visit to the Eden Project and the Lost gardens of Heligan and we all had said what a lovely B & B to stay in, Pauline and Graham were a very lovely couple and nothing was too much for them. We felt most welcomed and the rooms were very comfortable and very clean and breakfast was excellant. If we go that way again we shall most certainly stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moody343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My wife and I come to Cornwall frequently and whenever we are in St Austell we stay with Pauline and Graham at Gwynn Avon Nans. They are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and they run a small, clean, convenient B&B. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are wonderful. The property is very conveniently located and you will have to go a long way to find better value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We visited the Eden Project whilst in Cornwall, and this B & B was perfectly located for that. Pauline was an excellent hostess, only to happy to help with directions etc. and cooked a delicious (very large) breakfast! Our room was lovely and spacious, homely and clean. After being out for the day we would return to find a made bed, clean towels etc. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend that if you're planning a trip locally, that this is where you stay. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catzilla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This was our second stay at Gwynn Avon Nans during our Christmas visit to relations in the St Austell area. Pauline was so welcoming and made us feel like old friends. The weather during our stay was terrible and our return home was delayed but Pauline let us stay on for an extra night with very little prior warning. The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms are warm and very comfortable. We will not hesitate to stay again next time we are down. The location is very convenient for St Austell and the surrounding areas and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeticiaSainty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.8 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 17 in Par
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Trevanion Road, St Austell PL25 4RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed And Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing