We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in!”

Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #71 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Just come back from 2 nights at Gwynn Avon Nans - put simply this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in!

The accommodation was excellent, spacious, very clean, high spec and Pauline was outstanding. Very helpful and available but not so she was intrusive. Well positioned to explore this area of Cornwall and 10 mins walk from St Austell town centre.

The breakfast was just amazing quality and saw my wife and I through the day (and we spent the days walking!). If you're looking for a smart, high standard B&B which is exceptional value for money then have great confidence in Pauline & Gwynn Avon Nans.

Thank you Pauline for making our stay in St. Austell memorable for ALL THE RIGHT REASONS.

Lesley & Mark Geraghty

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minchroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2008

My wife and I stayed at this Top Quality accomodation for two nights early in September 2008.From the moment we arrived,we were made to feel most welcome and at home by our hosts "Pauline and Graham".The accomodation was excellent (a beautifully decorated bedroom with en-suite,and every item one could wish for) with fresh milk always available from the fridge.The breakfast room is perfectly appointed and the tables dressed to perfection.The food was cooked beautifully and there was a very good choice of cerials and juices .The weather was terrible during our stay and Pauline(Our Host) even offered to drive us in her car to any restaurant for our evening meal(Great Service).My wife and I will most certainly stay at this Top accomodation on our next visit to the West Country.Do yourselves a favour,STAY THERE.!!Doreen and Harry Bedfordshire.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Theoldfowgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in early August. We were made very welcome and basically had the upstairs to ourselves. Rooms were very pleasantly decorated, beds were comfortable, and everywhere was CLEAN! The super breakfast was an excellent way to start the day and set you up for anything. I would highly recommend staying here - we will certainly try and book here if we are looking to stay anywhere near St. Austell - we would be foolish not to!

It is very convenient for the Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan. We went to Mevagissey for evening meals, as we are big fans of fresh, well-cooked seafood at sensible prices.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TenDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We stayed at Gwynn Avon Nans for 4 days in late July. Pauline and Graham Pender have 2 lovely en suite rooms which are spotlessly clean. Fresh towels everyday, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast is also excellent, local ingredients and beautifully cooked. We were even collected from the station upon arrival! In my opinion there is only one drawback which, if you're a light sleeper, could be significant. The house, although elevated, is located on a very busy road and its quite noisy (you can't actually see the road from the house). Probably not so much of a problem with the window closed in winter but in hot weather you might need ear plugs. There is a fan so you could use that and keep the windows closed. If, like us, you sleep through anything, it won't be an issue!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Stayed in this lovely B&B run by Pauline and her partner Graham and absolutely fell in love with it and the people!

Pauline was so attentive and everything was taken care of. Gave us advice on surrounding area.

The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean and the furnishings were cozy and homely, making you feel like you were staying in a family room rather than just a B&B room. The front and back gardens were beautiful too.

Easy to find and great location too - walking distance of Tesco, Asda and a local Inn.

Breakfast was lovely - a fry-up was a great start to the day!

Pauline and Graham are a delightful couple and made our stay in Cornwall even better. Would recommend them to anyone going to stay.

Keir & Chloe x

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iamkeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We chose St Austell as we wanted to visit the Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan and wanted to leave the car at home. The reviews of Gwynn Avon Nans are spot on. Pauline offered to collect us from the train station and as it was rainnig so heavily on the day we decided to visit the Eden Project, she drove us to the bus stop. We couldn't have asked for more - and a great breakfast with wonderful views over the countryside. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bke004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

We've just returned from a two night stay at Graham & Pauline's lovely B & B. We could not have asked for better hosts, very fiendly and welcoming. Accommodation was great. Everything was spotlessly clean, and we all slept extremely well. Breakfast was delicious, all we could ever want, including a lovely piece of spicy Hog's pudding! The view from the breakfast room (as well as the bedroom) is fantastic too. All in all, a great way to start the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and heartily reccommend this B&B to anyone and everyone. We travelled with our 18 month old daughter and she had a great time. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londontraveller1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
5.5 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
2.9 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Trevanion Road, St Austell PL25 4RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed And Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing