We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I was struck by the exceptionally clean room and en-suite bathroom. Pauline helped us appreciating english food by baking the full english breakfast. We had a wonderful time there. The only reason for not being excellent is that the front room is not very quiet. But that is only a minor disadvantage. I can only emphasise the otherwise very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerommeke45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Thank you for a lovely stay. We were very impressed with the attention to detail. Lovely and clean and a super breakfast. Can certainly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Well, I would love to have been able to write a glowing review for this bed and breakfast, but after booking a weekend there, I was emailed to say that they had written my booking down incorrectly, and so had no availability.

Most unimpressed, as I am now struggling to find accommodation. Poor business I feel, which is a shame, as if they hadn't got it worng, I could have left a lovely review. As it is....a very unsatisfied customer

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank jessiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

A lovely little B & B, very much home from home.
Very nicely decorated, beautifully clean and comfortable room with lots of little extras.
The service was friendly and first class, and we would highly recommend to all.
Quite close to shops, Tesco, Asda etc. and centrally located to Eden Project and other tourist attractions.
Lots of lovely scenic bays just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

This was our first excursion at staying in a bed and breakfast. Having mis-read the Satnav, visited the wrong B&B and been very forcefully verbally ejected from that establishment by the land lady we were a bit worried about what we had let ourselves in for before our arrival at Gwynn Avon Nans. Visions of the stereo type landlady sprung to mind but nothing could have been further from this vision when we were greeted by Pauline and Graham. What a warm welcome they gave us. Pauline showed us to our room and we were really delighted with the homeliness and decor. Everything was available. Tea, Coffee, even a couple of chocolate biscuits which, having driven down from Surrey, were most welcome. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding. What a meal, it set you up for the day!

I could wax lyrical for sometime about how much we enjoyed our stay but suffice it to say, if you have a need to stay at a comfortable, pleasant and friendly B&B then Gwynn Avon Nans is the place.

Thank you Pauline and Graham.

George and Jacky

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark8man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews