We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo St Austell

Prezzo St Austell
Ranked #62 of 143 Restaurants in St Austell
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant is quite new so has a nice new decor/ interior.

The food was great, my friend and I had starters and pasta mains. I was impressed that my king prawns weren't overdone! The desserts were nice but nothing to write home about.

The service was quick and friendly. The restaurant did get very busy though at about 8 o'clock and I'd advise booking at this time of year to avoid waiting.

Also, a tastecard (which I got with natwest account) gets you a great discount, with 2 for 1 on all the food.

Great restaurant for St Austell! It's nice to see somewhere decent to eat in the town centre!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    46
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lots of promise but a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Modern sharp interior was nice raised the expectation of a great meal but the food was substandard and not really as described pizza cooked in a "wood" oven had no flavour of this style of cooking i have experienced in the past at similar restaurants. The service was overzealous to the point you wanted them to leave you alone to try and eat the food they'd prepared! I'm going put this one down to newly opened syndrome so will have another go sometime in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boyceywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buy your drinks at the bar or face a charge!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

as a large table we were sat right next to the bar, the waitress came over and said she could take our drinks orders 'then muttered something about a charge' Luckily one of our more switched on members of a table heard this and suggested we all got up and walk less than 3 steps to the bar and got them from there instead! Over all service was OK, food was Average at best and drinks VERY OVER PRICED.. I won't be returning in a hurry..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katysmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very rude service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The food was ok. The same whether you are in Cornwall or Cambridge. But and it's a big but the service was awful. Two of the staff were very rude. We were a big group (12) but they knew that when they took the booking. They obviously didn't want to deal with us, even telling us they weren't paid to work out the bill for each of us. Considering we spent the best part of £200 between us, they could have made more effort. If they can't cope with larger groups then don't book them!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meal with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first time in Prezzo, St Austell. We had heard good things from others and they certainly did not disappoint. Attentive, friendly staff who were very accommodating. Excellent selection of meals and our chosen dishes were lovely. A great addition to St Austell please keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornish_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo St Austell also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Prezzo St Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing