We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applecroft Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
94
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcarlyon baylovely coastal walkeden projecttea coffee making facilitieseach morninglong weekendbreakfast was excellentlocal places to eatstayed nightsshort walkthe perfect place to staylight sleeperfresh towelscooked breakfastcomfortable bedwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The Apple croft is absolutley spot on, it is basically a house converted for bed and breakfast, very modern and spotless inside and out, the rooms are very spacious and have all mod cons you would expect, we stayed in the garden room which has patio doors that open out onto decking, and views of a nice relaxing garden. The breakfast is also very good and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The place itself is just outside of St Austell and only a ten minute walk down to a lovely beach which looks like it could be anywhere in the med!! would i go back?...........yes absolutely and Austells just up the road is well worth a visit for a nice meal, (very gastro)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casu-al82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on my first visit to Cornwall. Located in quiet and up market area of Carlyon Bay. Beatiful location and within walking distance of Charlestown, via a coastal path. Accomodation excellent. We had a double room with shower and tv etc. Ample parking at front of house. Really pleased we stayed outside of St Austell, didn't particularly like it there. Visited the gardens at Heligan and Caerhays Castle, as well as the National Trust at Lanhydrock. All pretty local and well worth the entry fees. I would have no hesitation in recommending Applecroft B & B to anyone, will be back on our next visit. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolihullStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This B & B is brilliant. The owners are very friendly and the place is as clean as a new pin. The breakfasts are fab and the rooms are very modern and have all the facilities you need. The lady who runs the hotel is really attentive and was happy to give information about local area and attractions. At breakfast time, one of the other guests was talking about a local attraction, and she promptly went off to gain info from Internet for them. She really did go above and beyond to make us all feel welcome. The hotel is situated by Charlestown ( we walked and if you go the coastal route) it is around 30 mins but take some decent shoes. Use St Austell Cars (taxi) to get down to Charlestown (only around £3-£4). We ate in Wreckers (fish restaurant) - wow !! Loved this weekend break !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cresswellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband and I chose this B&B as it was close to the Eden Project for a long weekend. Not only is it close to Eden, but Carlyon bay is a few minutes walk away, and along a costal path to Charlestown with some stunning views. A row of shops and restaurants are 5 minutes walk away as it the Carlyon Bay hotel, which is very handy. The hosts at the B&B recommended some super walks and were very helpful throughout our stay. We stopped in the smaller room with the en suite across the landing - both of which were decorated very well, and certainly did the job for a 3 night stay. Parking was free ( on laterooms it didn't say this). I must say the breakfast although lacked choice (if you were to stay more than a few days), the cooked breakfast was amazing! Was good value for money in that location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This was a really nicely decorated and presented B&B in a good location. Tony and Teresa are a friendly couple who want to look after you. Your in a good location for touring however, you have bit of a walk to restaurants in the evening although they are good! We really enjoyed our 3 nightstay and yes, we would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews