We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applecroft Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
94
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcarlyon baylovely coastal walkeden projecttea coffee making facilitieseach morninglong weekendbreakfast was excellentlocal places to eatstayed nightsshort walkthe perfect place to staylight sleeperfresh towelscooked breakfastcomfortable bedwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Fabulous B&B in a wonderful location! Our room was spacious, very clean and incredibly comfortable! We were greeted with a very warm welcome and a tray of fresh tea and coffee....the only rule was to lock the front door if we had to unlock it and other than that we were left to come and go as we pleased which was lovely as it meant we didn't feel like we were disturbing the owners at all who live in an entirely seperate area of the house. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful and they serve the best cup of tea! A really relaxed stay in what felt like a home from home....We will certainly be visiting agian!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for three nights from 26th October. Lovely B & B. Liked the idea that the B&B was seperate from the owners accommodation. Very nice breakfast. Lovely big comfortable four poster bed, Plenty of tea and coffee provided in the room. There was a sofa in the room with a coffee table which was a bonus. After a long day out it was great to come back to a hot shower and relax in comfort in front of the TV with a bottle of wine. (They even provided wine glasses for us) We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights from the 26th June and thought Applecroft was a great B&B. The room was just what we were looking for...very light, bright and so relaxing and probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The 4 poster bed was exceptionally comfortable and the crisp white cotton bedding made it even more so. There were tea & coffee facilities and fresh bottled water, iron and hairdryer provided. We had an ensuite shower room which was immaculate with thick white towels and a powerful shower. We loved the breakfast...fresh orange and plenty of choice including a veggie option. Theresa, who owns Applecroft, was very friendly, extremely welcoming and always there if you needed her. The B&B was kept in a separate part of the house to the owners so you didn't feel like you were intruding. Overall we thought Applecroft was of a very high standard and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It is an ideal base for the Eden Project, Fowey, Polperro, and we loved Charlestown which is just a 20 min walk along the beautiful coastal path. Thank you Theresa, we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JLandCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The Apple croft is absolutley spot on, it is basically a house converted for bed and breakfast, very modern and spotless inside and out, the rooms are very spacious and have all mod cons you would expect, we stayed in the garden room which has patio doors that open out onto decking, and views of a nice relaxing garden. The breakfast is also very good and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The place itself is just outside of St Austell and only a ten minute walk down to a lovely beach which looks like it could be anywhere in the med!! would i go back?...........yes absolutely and Austells just up the road is well worth a visit for a nice meal, (very gastro)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casu-al82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on my first visit to Cornwall. Located in quiet and up market area of Carlyon Bay. Beatiful location and within walking distance of Charlestown, via a coastal path. Accomodation excellent. We had a double room with shower and tv etc. Ample parking at front of house. Really pleased we stayed outside of St Austell, didn't particularly like it there. Visited the gardens at Heligan and Caerhays Castle, as well as the National Trust at Lanhydrock. All pretty local and well worth the entry fees. I would have no hesitation in recommending Applecroft B & B to anyone, will be back on our next visit. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolihullStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews