We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Applecroft Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Applecroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A spotlessly well decorated, clean and comfortable Bed & Breakfast. Spent 2 nights. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. Owner very polite recommended two lovely restaurants locally. Tea & Coffee in room, plus hairdryer and iron.Would not hesitate to recommend to others would return when visiting Cornwall. Thank you Lynn& Colin Burgess

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
88
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just spent 4 nights here. It was a smashing place to stay and would recommend it to any of my friends or relatives. Well situated for the things we wanted to see and do. Clean and warm, the owners pleasant without being intrusive and a lovely breakfast to boot. Would return there next time we travel to Cornwell without a shade of doubt.

Room Tip: Only three rooms and from what i can gather all were as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a wonderful greeting we had on arriving, coming out to greet us and then a tray of tea to settle us in, the bed was so comfy and the room second to none, beautiful en-suite and spotlessly clean. The room was No.1 and was a good size, as was the ensuite, tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer, nothing was too much touble, and the breakfast, what can we say, perfect and what ever you wanted. We could not recommend this highly enough. Very local to many places of interest, Eden project, Lanhydroch, Fowey and Megavissey. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: No.1 was good for us, but any of the ooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnejChardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Applecroft with my wife. I have stayed in many B & B's and I would be hard pushed to say I had stayed in a better one. The reception on arrival was warm and welcoming and the room (no. 1) was first rate. Tastefully decorated with TV, Tea & Coffee, etc and an ensuite shower and toilet. The room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and sufficient to set us up for the day. The location is excellent for sightseeing and only 2 minutes walk from the beech. There are plenty of places to eat nearby (some within a few minutes walk). We visited the area to see the Kaiser Chiefs at the Eden Project, which is only a few miles away. We had a great weekend. Teresa and Tony are a great couple and made us feel very welcome and if we return to the area we will definitely stay at the Applecroft again. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Before booking our holiday I read the reviews of B & B,s in the St Austell area, and thought if only half of the positive comments proved accurate we would be satisfied. Well in reality the Applecroft ticked all the positive boxes. It proved a great location for sightseeing, the accommodation was excellent, the breakfast, cooked by Tom was superb. Teresa our hostess was a delight, always ready with helpful guidance on local amenities, nothing was too much trouble or insignificant to give her full attention. My wife and I feel that we arrived as guests but left feeling more like friends. I would certainly recommend the Applecroft.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, which is spacious, with all amenities including King Sized 4 poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Applecroft bnb with my boyfriend. We had room 1 which was a large double room with ensuite (I think it was a king size bed). The room was very nicely decorated in a modern white style (with TV and tea / coffee making facilities) and the bathroom was a good size with a shower. Everything was very tidy and clean and well presented. Breakfast was cereal and or cooked breakfast with juice and or coffee. Plenty of parking outside the house. The lady owner was very friendly. A short walk to Carlyon beach which is lovely. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffenny246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

a great place, really comfortable room and beautifully decorated! delicious breakfast :) perfect host ! excellent location ,close to the beach and to the eden project. thank you very much , we had a lovely time! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagmarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,547 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.0 mi away
The Grange
The Grange
#15 of 96 in St Austell
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applecroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applecroft Bed & Breakfast

Property: Applecroft Bed & Breakfast
Address: 90 Beach Road | Carlyon Bay, Cornwall, St Austell PL25 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Applecroft Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing