We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

clean,welcoming,staff friendly,food delicious,thats why im a repeat customer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    284
    80
    19
    14
See reviews for
288
384
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

It's a little more than what you would pay for in a B&B (B&B is around £30/night with B'fast while Premier Inn is around £40 without breakfast), but if your not fussed about breakfast and want something a little nicer that a B&B, than it is good value for money.

The only problem for us was the room was a little too hot. I know its September but no need to make the rooms so warm.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have stayed at a number of Premiere Inns around the country, usually for business but the Premiere Inn In St Austell is by far the friendliest, most comfortable and provides excellent value for money. The staff are by far the best asset at the St Austell Premiere Inn, they are professional, friendly, helpful and always have a smile which after a long journey is always refreshing. I have stayed in other, more expensive, local establishments when the Premiere Inn has been full, and even when some of them purport to be spas or manors, the customer service has never matched that of the St Austell Premiere Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Site very good. Room lacking in quality and restaurant food lacking in quality. Furnishings in room lacking i.e. no draws or cupboards to conceal personal belongings etc. Wardrobe
with no draws so all clothing etc visible at all times.
The restaurant served up stringy duck which was only just warm and the vegetables some were hot and others virtually cold. Spare ribs were very lacking on their meat content.
Wife ended up with upset tummy in the morning hence our rapid departure.

Room Tip: Go to another Premier Inn other than St Austell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Thinking that we were a fairly typical family, we booked a "Premier Inn Family room" for a 1-night stay for two adults and two kids (age 12 and 9). Big mistake-no space. The room was a standard-size room that I'd take on my own when travelling on business, or with my partner if away for a weekend. There was an additional single "sofa bed" in the room, plus a "pull out bed" (a.k.a "mattress on the floor") in what would have been the only spare space in the room had it not been there. Unacceptable for us - we went elsewhere, despite having prepaid the room (they were kind enough to refund our breakfast payment). Premier Inn has subsequently told me this is their standard configuration, as detailed in their T&Cs. My advice: OK for 1 child, or maybe two toddlers. But not a family with older kids.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Quite simply this Premier Inn met all our expectations in offering comfortable, clean accomodation with excellent service and value for money.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and offered information on things to see and do in the area.
Having stayed at various Premier Inn's in the past its fair to stay we know what to expect and have never yet been dissapointed and thats the reassuring thought when booking a break with Premier Inn.
As the saying goes "Everything is Premier but the Price" and the St.Austell Inn certainly offers you that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dixi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We have just arrived home from another fantasic break at the Premier Inn in St Austell. Their standards have not changed since our last visit if anything they have got better. All the staff are amazing and even remembered us from our last visit (not sure if that is good or bad LOL). Nothing is too much trouble and always helpfull with suggestions of where to visit etc and even told us the weather forcast everyday so we could plan our week. I have stayed at many Premier Inn's but this one is by far the best for customer service, they really care and always have a smile.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.2 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Austell Hotel St Austell
St Austell Premier Inn
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing