We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We spent two nights here and were very pleased with the room. The bed was especially comfortable. Only downside was that the wifi didn't work for two days, though they did offer to refund the cost of the voucher. However, these days, a more reliable service is necessary.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We travelled to St Austell on the 11th January having nowhere to stay. We found this premier inn and the experience was great. The lady on reception was incredibly friendly and the room clean and comfortable. There are great views out to the headland from the rooms or at least the room we had.

They have a new policy whereby people need to be quiet walking down corridors between 10pm and 7am. This was great and there wasn't the usual banging of doors and laughs etc heard. A great nights sleep was had. Brilliant and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASudell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a surprise, never stayed in a premier inn before but we will stay in one again. Clean and very comfortable rooms. The St Austell Inn was so quiet and peacefull. The staff lovely. The Carclaze restaurant very clean and the staff very helpfull. We would like to say thanks to Sammy for being our waitress for New years eve. The Roberts and the Kear family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and I don't have a bad word to say about it!
The room was spotless, bed very comfortable and the receptionists really friendly.

The hotel is not far from various tourist attraction too.


It was probably the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in, we will be definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle_e83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Have stayed here before and pre booked a 4 night stay between Christmas and New Year. Rooms still feel new, and also still very clean. A large flat screen television was a bonus over usual Premier Inn rooms. All staff very friendly, and had a most comfortable stay. Paid £10 for wifi connection which worked fine for up to 2 devices. Only criticism would be if you are eating on site and weather is poor you have to go outside to the adjacent pub. Location good for Eden Project, and touring Cornwall. A bargain at £29 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the 3rd time we have used this hotel which is ideally situated for St Austell and places such as Charlestown, Mevagissey and Fowey.
There's a lot to explore in easy driving distance.
The Carclaze restaurant has a nice outlook with plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyrooSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Visiting my daughter in St Austell, where I previously lived for many years - Premier Inn was lovely - great staff, friendly patient & helpful...in challenging circumstances - the place was full of children and families off to the Eden project no doubt. Continental breakfast the best ever -even though i nearly set fire to the place - note : do not put croissants in toaster- the staff will warm them in the oven! lovely spacious room, cinema screen t.v. (almost!) quiet, private & comfortable ( in the room that is - not in the breakfast bar the next morning where Father Christmas was obviously enjoying his role of waving and saying ho ho ho every few minutes accompanied by squeals of delight)

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good - nice colour scheme, spacious and comfortable. Even though we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornwallDancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,594 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
511 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Austell Hotel St Austell
St Austell Premier Inn
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing