We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Porthpean Beach 3 Miles
Fowey 8 Miles
Eden Project 5 miles
Mevagissey 6 Miles
Padstow
St Micheals Mount
St Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
early50s
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a few days using it as a base to see parts of Cornwall. The apartment has a small staircase by which to enter so it is not suitable if you have mobility issues. However, on entering, we were so surprised by the high standard of every aspect of this place... from the beautiful décor, high end appliances, comfortable bedding, overall cleanliness etc. The apartment is within walking distance of the town centre but there is quite a steep walk up the street on one's return so I would highly recommend having a car. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi guys, thank you so much for your review
Kindest regards
Jan and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi Susan
Thanks for choosing our apartment, so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glennmart...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Cornwall Base”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment has everything you need. It is a thoughtfully designed space that has all the mod cons. The washer/ dryer was a real blessing as we had been travelling & staying in B&Bs..Janice was very welcoming even down to the bottle of Aussie wine. We were able to explore parts of Cornwall using this wonderful apartment as our base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you so much for the review and if your ever "up top" hopefully you'll stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K
1 review
“Great time in St. Austell”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful flat with a stunning view!!! Mark and Janice are great hosts! Perfect flat, a real home from home. Everything looks new. Very quiet and peacefull! Hope to come back soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi Guys, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeardieWe...
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came here for 3 nights, to visit The Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan, like several previous reviewers - and, like them, we enjoyed our stay at the Gyllyl Flat. Very comfortable, very welcoming and very convenient too (nearest shops and eateries within 5 minutes walk, the centre of St Austell within 10.) With plenty more to explore in the area, we'd look to coming back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks Guys, so glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to you returning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaykay66
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem ciscovered”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the Gylly flat for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is truly a 5 Star holiday rental and is of exceptional standards.
It really does have everything for a short break or even longer. It has a large lounge diner area which has all mod cons for self catering.
The bedroom is also large and the bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
The bathroom contains wash basin, heated towel rail, toilet and a very large shower ( which you won't want to get out of ! ).
The flat is a credit to the owners Jan and Mark,who are very friendly and helpful and the welcome pack of milk, Cornish cream and wine helped us to settle in straight away.
The flat is situated in a quiet hilly area so a car is a must. However it is is easy reach of the local attractions such as the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Haligan, St .Austell is in easy reach of places like St. Ives, Padstow, and Falmouth which makes the flat ideally situated.
We enjoyed it so much that we tend to come back next year again, only this time for just a little longer.
We can highly recommend the Gylly flat to anyone visiting the area. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hi Guys, many thanks for your review, look forward to you coming again
kindest regards
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing