We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice modern apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Porthpean Beach 3 Miles
Fowey 8 Miles
Eden Project 5 miles
Mevagissey 6 Miles
Padstow
St Micheals Mount
St Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian W
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice modern apartment.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely décor, immaculately clean.Bed was so comfortable,we are buying one.
Quite location.nice welcome pack.
Steps up to apartment quite steep.Would have liked somewhere to sit to make-up and do hair.Or if they could provide a mirror on a stand it would have helped.
We would love to return in the future,if the owners will have us.
Janice and her daughter were very welcoming and helpful.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you so much for your review, we will take on board your comments about somewhere to do make up, something for us to think about just hadn't thought about that.
We would love to have you return and look forward to seeing you again
Kindest regards
Jan and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmb5089
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

In 3 1/2 months in this country, St Austell rental was the absolutely best. A great position, everything one would require was there in the beautifully furnished apartment A credit to the owners. Would recommend it to friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, have a safe journey back to Adelaide
Kindest regards
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie Sh...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As only Craig could say FAB U LOUS! What a little gem we spent 2 evenings here, beautiful layout, gorgeous bathroom, so clean and the attention to detail outstanding, great location for visiting all the sites Cornwall has to offer. We will definitely be back early next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
What a fantastic Review, thank you so much
Looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita S
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a really pleasant stay at the apartment, it had everything we needed plus more i suffer with allergies and usually have to take meds whenever we go to stay anywhere, this was the first time I stayed away from home and my allergies didn't play up! It's clean fresh and feels like home from home I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting this part of the country.. Anita x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Anita
So glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for the review and please come back soon
Kindest regards
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you so much for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
braiden d
1 review
“Gylly flats”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We Had a wonderful time at gully flats well maintained cosy homely place many thanks Braiden & Debbies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Guys
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Gylly Flat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent flat and well appointed by the owners. Janice and Mark have gone the extra mile to make sure every aspect of our stay was catered for. Location also good for getting to places of interest and also easy to get about by train. There is everything you could possibly need within the flat. It makes is so much more homely to come back to after a day out.

I would not hesitate to recommend that flat and hope to visit again.

Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Gylly Flat, and your kind comments, come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing