We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Coast 2 Coast Karting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor karting facilities for adults and children (restrictions apply) Arrive and drive, mini races,birthday experiences,driver training opportunities and full Grand Prix events available. Open year round with reduced opening during winter months. Please see our web site for opening hours. Free parking. Indoor cafe - hot,cold drinks,sweets,snack and ice creams available. Trackside seating.
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Visited here with mates whole day great fun especially with a slightly slippery track as proved to be very funny

122  Thank Passingbychance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Great to receive your review - Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 26 reviews
"my son"
in 12 reviews
"coast coast"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"pool table"
in 4 reviews
"the staff were great"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 9 reviews
"couldn't fault"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"small cafe"
in 2 reviews
"viewing area"
in 4 reviews
"grand prix"
in 3 reviews
"great value for money"
in 2 reviews
"waiting area"
in 3 reviews
"fastest lap"
in 3 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"corporate event"
in 2 reviews
Filter

119 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Coast to Coast is an excellent circuit particularly when you're in the twin engine karts. The 180 degree sweeping corning down the bottom of the track is awesome. The staff are all really friendly and professional. Well worth a visit!

123  Thank Philmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Many Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your experience - Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We (myself and my two 12 year old sons) turned up on February 20th 2013 (school half term). We had not pre-booked , so hoped to "arrive and drive". We were delighted to find that we only had about a 20 minute wait to get on the track. The prices seemed very reasonable for a 10 minute ride, having recently karted in Majorca where it was three times the price! We were given a very professional briefing and then kitted out with full 'Stig' racing gear.The karts were pretty fast and the track a good length with plenty of varied turns. My sons and I had a great race, and loved it so much we immediately signed up for another session , and only had to wait about 15 minutes to get back on the track. The whole experience was great, the staff were very friendly, good humoured and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue for all wannabe racers young and old!

120  Thank DavidDevon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Glad you had a great experience and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Must do for all the family..the track was empty when we arrived as the weather was a little damp..that made it all the better for the family to enjoy their time on the track..the staff were very friendly & helpful..

122  Thank Miss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Many thanks for your comments- hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast 2 Coast Karting also viewed

 

Been to Coast 2 Coast Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing