We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Farm Breakfast that is at the top of its league”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 St Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Today we had a breakfast we will never forget. Wonderful views, excellent food, superb service, luxurious facilities and complete contentment. Every year we visit Bucklawren Farm and every year it just gets better. Our heartfelt thanks to Jean, Robert and all their staff for a job very well done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornwallBeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed four nights in one of the self catering cottages. The location is beautiful and the cottage was impeccable and well equipped to a very high standard. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The owners were very helpful and welcoming and let me have a look at the Hayloft which can accommodate eight people. Wonderful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Once again we have had the most wonderful holiday at Bucklawren Farm. We have stayed several times over the years and never been disappointed. However, this year we had not pre-booked and telephoned on the off chance of getting accommodation. As usual Jean was most obliging and we stayed in the fantasic Hayloft which easily accommodates at least 8 people. There was only two of us and it was fabulous. Everything is provided and the Hayloft is spacious, warm cleaning and comfortable. Will definitely be going back next year and will pre-book this time. Thanks a lot Jean and Richard. Keep up the good work it was absolutely faultless plenty of room for larger families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchesterwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Three ladies from The Lizard had a wonderful couple of days...Jean our host was lovely ,friendly, helpful and warm, our room was Immaculately clean and cosy with wonderful views, are breakfast was scrummy and everyone staying there at the time were all friendly and great, what a lovely place to stay, thank you we hope to come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 399jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the B&B in July 2013 and had a fantastic time! The accommodation was lovely and tasteful, in-keeping with what we expected for a Cornish farmhouse. The room was very clean and well maintained. The location is idyllic and the farmhouse grounds made a great location to relax after a day exploring the local area. The Owners were really helpful throughout our stay and really made us feel welcome, always ready to give advice when needed (particularly about local walks and events). The level of detail and care really made for a lovely holiday. We loved the little touches such as the Cornish water, and biscuits which were regularly replaced, also the fridge in the room was very much appreciated since we stayed during the heatwave of July 2013.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait for our next holiday!!

Thank you Bucklawren

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh-lady-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were heading to a Blues and Roots Festival at The Labyrinth and old Coach house and were recommended to stay here when I called about tickets for festival. What a lovely B&B, after a friendly welcome and a quick tour we were shown our room which had a lovely view over the bay of Looe. Our room had everything we could want ... tea, coffee facilities, cookies a small fridge bottled water and everything was super clean! Sunday morning we woke to the smell breakfast cooking it was just what we needed after an really enjoyable evening. Would definitely stay again the area is really worth visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We try to stay here twice a year if we can..it is heaven on earth...food is great..rooms are spotless and upto date..no expense has been spared..it is the little things that my partner noticed more than me that endeared us to this place.

location is so peacefull..at night you can hear owls calling. It is great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
3.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
873 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
1.7 mi away
Trehaven Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages

Address: Bucklawren Farm | St Martin by Looe, St Martin, Looe PL13 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > St Martin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St Martin
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bucklawren Bed & Breakfast, Looe is a working farm set deep in the beautiful Cornish countryside. There are superb sea views across our fields, and we’re just one mile from the beach and three miles from the picturesque fishing village of Looe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucklawren Bed And Breakfast And Self-Catering Cottages Cornwall/St Martin, Looe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing