We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
162
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cake on arrival self catering small fridge full english the perfect host spotlessly clean room home made cakes lovely location walk in shower biscuits breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast a great stay sea view short drive stayed for nights visiting looe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Upon arrival was greeted by Jo who was very welcoming after our long journey.
The room we stayed in contained present views, very clean and even contained a fridge which is ideal to chill wine and water in.
The breakfast that was served each day was excellent and the menu provided catered for all dietary requirements.
I would highly recommend staying here if you want peace and quiet and just want to totally relax away from the world.

Room tip: Pre load directions as not always Wi-Fi available on route . However there is Wi-Fi at the farm house.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sophiesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

This was our second stay with Jo, a lovely welcome as usual on arrival. Cake in our room on arrival really nice touch. The room had smashing views over Looe Bay. The fields were all around the house very warm and welcoming. We had a different room this time but was as nice as the other, with a lovely walk in shower really good. We had a fridge as well very useful in the hot weather while we were there.

The breakfast was really good, plenty to choice from, the cooked breakfast was really nice and enjoyable. A good start to the day.

Jo is a lovely host and very helpful, if you should need any help. We stayed for 5 nights and it was really peaceful and quiet right away from the main road.

We would recommend the farm to anyone, plenty of places near by to visit.

Room tip: Just go and enjoy the farm , Jo will look after you very well
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023

First stay at this wonderful B&B, 10day stay. From our initial enquiryJo, our host, answered our queries so we knew exactly what we were booking. On our arrival, greeted warmly by Jo, even though we arrived earlier than check in time without prior notice our delightful room, overlooking fields down to Looe in distance was ready for us. Spotlessly clean, everything waiting for us, drinks hot & cold, biscuits, homemade cake. A small fridge in the room which was replenished daily with our requested fresh milk by Jo. Nothing to much trouble. The surrounding gardens, lovingly tended by Jo’s Dad, was so peaceful, with picnic tables available. Breakfast - good choice of cereals and fresh fruits, cooked breakfast ordered the day before, freshly cooked and plentiful . I would definitely recommend this delightful place, for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. We both enjoyed this break in the tranquil environment, and would plan to return in the future

Room tip: Peaceful tranquil setting, off the beaten track
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

If you’re looking for a relaxing environment to stay, that provides peace, tranquility and the perfect host whilst visiting Looe, then this is definitely the place to book! From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated with 5* hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Well what can we say - still here in Millers Cottage for another 2 nights and once again we have had a wonderful stay and don’t want to leave.
We were met by Kate on arrival who is always so friendly and welcoming and honestly the cottage is absolutely beautiful, spacious, immaculate, fully equipped and everything is to the highest specification.
Staying are myself, my husband, our 12 year old son and my Mum and it is perfect for all of us. Bucklawren and this area mean a lot to us all as Mum and Dad stayed in the B&B regularly until Dad passed in 2021 (They loved staying there with Jo and family) so it is lovely to be here in a place with such precious memories. As a larger family, the cottage is ideal for us all.
It is in a beautiful location, and we just love sitting on the patio with a cuppa (or glass of wine) and taking in the outstanding beauty of the area, enjoying the peace and hearing the birdsong.
Looe is just down the road, (Mum and Dad have been coming for 52 years and me, 46 years! So lovely to be so close. Polperro is always a definite visit, as is Fowey - you are spoiled for choice in Cornwall. There are lots of lovely restaurants around the area - the incredible Coddyshack is close by too to eat in or take away. Morrisons is a short drive away for your self catering shopping requirements but on arrival you are left an amazing welcome pack of food and drink which is always a lovely surprise.
Honestly we cannot recommend Bucklawren Holiday cottages highly enough. Just Perfection and I know when we leave on Friday, another little part of our hearts will be left here ready for us to return again. THANK YOU!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janecN4247WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Eastley, Other at Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Thank you for your fantastic review, we were delighted to welcome you all back to Bucklawren and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews