We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheer bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moyles Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moyles Farm
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sheer bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Linhay for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Really restful, everything you could need, bright and spacious and at the same time cosy and snug, made to feel really welcome by the owners. Great location for exploring this part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Shepherds Hut for seven nights from the 9th of August and our stay was perfect from beginning to end. If you are wanting to stay somewhere that is a bit different, is peaceful and located in a beautiful setting then this is the place.

On arrival we received a wonderfully warm welcome from Amanda who guided us through the hut. It's compact and includes a gorgeously comfortable bed that takes up the entre back part of the hut. The front part is well designed and includes all you need for the perfect glamping experience. There are two gas rings for cooking along with a BBQ that is located right outside the hut. The wooden stove gave out a great deal of heat and makes a for a lovely evening cooking crumpets and marshmallows. The toilet and shower room is for your sole use and is just behind the hut itself.

We loved the isolation that it provided, right next to a field of cows and tucked away down the back of Moyles Farm. Though isolated, it is well located to beautiful beaches and Padstow, Rock and Port Isaac are a short drive away. We used it as our base and enjoyed travelling about as well as doing a range of stunning walks that were close by.

I've always said I would never return to the same place twice as there is so much to see and do, however the Shepherds Hut has changed my mind on this. We loved our stay so much that for the first time we are looking to return and enjoy it all again. This isn't a hotel nor does it have the hassle that is camping, but Amanda and Mark have perfected what a 'glamping' experience' is. This place is a real find!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
The is an amazing review, thanks guys. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had just return from Afghanistan and craved some good country air and a place by the sea so Crown wall had to be the place.

My wife and I stayed in the Linhay suite at moyles farm and its was fantastic I would recommend it to anyone because there is a choice between doing lots or just being hidden away from the world what more do you want. The sea on your doorstep offers activities to keep you occupied such as coasteering which is great fun or hit the surf with your board. Great walks and fantastic restaurants with fresh sea food make it a place to remember.

Paul and Kate Stafford

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffykatewait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Mill House at Moyles Farm is a beautifully restored holiday home, very spacious and in a very peaceful setting. It is ideal for a getaway but close to Polzeath beach and all the lovely restaurants in rock and Padstow. I would highly recommend it for a large group of family/friends. We loved it and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
So glad you enjoyed the Mill House, we have worked hard to get it just right! Bet your table tennis improved while you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 nights stay at the Shepherd's hut. It's a cute hideaway with all the mod cons! Hubby enjoyed making a real fire.... wow it gives off some heat! We enjoyed chilling and being visited by the local cows in the field next to us, and by a hen who came to have a nose! All in all a memorable experience, if you like camping this is glam for sure with you're own private bathroom! Amanda was very helpful in advising us on what to see and do, the ferry to Padstow from Rock I think is a must, fabulous place! I will never forget this magical experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkLiverpool_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in the shepherds hut for three nights and it was the perfect get away we had hoped for comfy bed lovely furnishings and the cosy wood burner .nothing but peace and quiet just what we wanted.add to that two great hosts in amanda and mark and we have found a gem of a place . Will be back as soon as possible

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a wonderful week in The Linhay over May half term and we enjoyed every second of it. It is always hard to find really nice self catering accommodation for just two people but this fitted the bill perfectly. We were really lucky to have fantastic weather but The Linhay would be a great place to stay even if it rained as it was so comfortable - a real home from home. In fact we liked it so much that we've come home and planned to decorate our house in the same nautical style ! The bed was nice and soft and the only thing you could hear at night was the distant sound of cows snoring - although that might have been my husband snoring after one too many Rattler ciders !

There was a lovely welcome pack of food including some delicious fudge and the owner made us feel very welcome.

We didn't stray very far as there is so much to do nearby. The Point is just down the road and is a great place to eat and watch the sun go down as is Cafe India in Polzeath, which has to be the best view to accompany a curry anywhere ! Rock is certainly the place to watch the Boden catalogue families at play whilst eating ice cream! Daymer Bay is one of the best beaches in the UK and you can park right by it and walk round to Rock when the tide is out. Padstow is great for retail therapy and a spot of lunch but if you want to park at the car park in Rock to get to the ferry, you need to get there early as it fills up quickly.

All in all, a great place to stay and it was very hard to leave. We will definitely return soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Minver
1.4 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.1 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Port Gaverne Hotel
Port Gaverne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Gaverne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mesmear
Mesmear
#2 of 5 in St Minver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in St Minver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moyles Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moyles Farm

Property: Moyles Farm
Address: Moyles Farm Polzeath | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in St Minver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property lies hidden away in an idyllic and private location nestling in open farmland and yet is situated only 1.5 miles from the surf at Polzeath. With Rock and the ferry to Padstow only 5 minutes away and the rugged North Coast- South West Coastal path nearby you will not need to travel far to enjoy some of the most sought-after spots in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moyles Farm St Minver, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing