We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second visit to St Minver Holiday Park. This time we stayed in a Cedar Lodge. The lodge was very well equipped and spacious with three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It even had a utility room with washer/dryer and dishwasher (why this is not situated in the kitchen is anyone's guess)! The lodge we stayed in was starting to look a bit tired and could do with a fresh lick of paint and the cupboards in the kitchen need attention (the "wood" covering was peeling off some fo the doors). We were a party of 4 adults and three children and the lodge suited our needs. It was situated in a lovely area of the park and very peaceful.

The park itself is kept lovely and clean and all the staff are very welcoming and friendly and our check-in was quick and easy. The club house is good with a bar area, restaurant, entertainment room, arcade etc. There was a good choice of food and drinks, but the wait for the food was sometime horrendous. I think the restaurant could do with more staff, especially for the peak weeks. The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss but kept the children entertained! The swimming pool was lovely and clean and the water temperature good. The outdoor park area again is good and kept very clean with the addition this year of an all weather sports pitch.

St Minver is very well situated for exploring different towns, ie Rock, Padstow, Polzeath, Fowey, St Ives etc etc. We all had another great week and the weather was kinder to us this year. We have booked another Parkdean site for June in Torquay.

The park has a mix of caravans, chalets and lodges and we would definitely recommend this park to others.

Room Tip: If you are a party of 6 or more, opt for one of the lodges, well worth the extra

Room Tip: If you are a part of 6 or more opt for a lodge, well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at St Minver for a week at the beginning of April and had a great time. Caravan very clean and tidy. Beautiful grounds with woodland walks. Also there is so much to see and do which is all a short drive away from this park. Food on site was also very nice. Will be returning again in July!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Laura27101988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our second stay at St Minver and just as nice this time. Newspaper w/e offer for £40 so not expecting too much but we had a very clean caravan with lots of space. Kitchen and utensils very good. Excellent location near ferry to padstow and lovely walks.
Very quiet site and just a very nice w/e.
4th stay at Parkdean sites and each one has been good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our third park dean park, all have been different, this one was so peaceful and laid back, felt very safe here to let the children go to the park by themselves.

Kids loved the pool, they were there most days, they also enjoyed the park, crazy golf and nature trail (although a lot of clues are by where cars come up) most nights we went to the club house, Jen and Cassie worked tirelessly as there were only two troupers, I believe another 1 to join them.

Ate in the restaurant twice, both times had nice meals, my husband recommended the salmon dish.

We stayed in an elder caravan which were new for this year, very clean and with heating in all rooms.

Our first time in north Cornwall, some fantastic places nearby, daymer beach is a must, we also went to polzieth beach. I'd recommend the ferry over from Rock to Padstow, Padstow a lovely place, we queued for Rick Steins fish and chips, glad we tried thm and fish was nice, chips mediocre, however I've had better fish and chips in both Scarborough and Whitby!!

We also visited Port Isaac where doc Martin filmed, just be warned a very step walk back to car!!

Went to Newquay, very surprised at how shabby and downtrodden it is - we did enjoy the aquarium though.

All in all, we found the staff in all areas to be very friendly and kind, we loved the laid back atmosphere and loved the area and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Lodge in Trehawk gated area was lovely. New, clean, large in size. Safe for kids to scooter and play out the front. Pool nice and well looked after by life guards. Only drawback is the clubhouse. Bit small, but aside from that it's more than adequate. Would definitely recommend a family holiday here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank poiutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Having just returned from a last minute break at this holiday park I wanted to give my honest opinion. We booked two weeks ago for a week stay in a lodge here. Location was great for touring the gorgeous Cornwall Coast. We only used the lodge to sleep in. It was warm, modern and well kept. The lodges are far superior to the chalets and caravans on offer. They are separate and are located in their own private landscaped grounds. We had to get the housekeeper to come and clean the living area windows on arrival. They were covered in children's sticky handprints and I mean covered! The pillows could do with being replaced as they were very flat and also the scatter cushions on the sofas too. The lodge looked as though it had been recently painted inside so it was fresh for the season. The tv in the main bedroom didn't work and there were only mirrors in the bathrooms. Trying to dry your hair without a mirror was a pain. Take a travel mirror with you if you need one. We only used the pool once as it was such nice weather that we didn't want to be stuck inside. It's seemed fine with a small baby pool. Two life guards were on duty whilst we swan. Felt safe enough. Only ventured up to the club house once for a look on arrival. Not the most welcoming of places to look at TBH. The usual was inside. Not our thing but if you like to have that facility then it's there to be used. Play park and grass areas plentiful for the children to play on. Rock is only a few minutes drive from the park. There is a butchers, bakers,grocery shop, clothes shops, fish and chip take away, pizza takeaway, news agent, post office and petrol station here not to mention bars and restaurants. We enjoyed many days here. You can also catch the foot ferry to Padstow from Rock. The beach is perfect and there are some lovely walks through the sand dunes to be had. Port Isaac is less than 10 miles away. We used the lodges only as a sleeping base and would return for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On arrival at the site, I was extremely disappointed as the drive down the lane to reception was rather tatty to say the least. Not very well landscaped or looked after. Ivy seems to have taken over the flora and not a pleasant sight to see.
As for the accommodation, we were given a chalet which on first appearance didn't look that good, BUT, when entering, we couldn't believe at how roomy, clean and comfortable it was.
Check in was quick and easy, and the staff were very friendly.
In the bar, the local brew Sharps Doombar is well worth a sample.

Although not the prettiest Parkdean Site, it will be ideal for exploring the North Cornish coast.
I may have gone on a 'bad day', so please don't let my review put you off, especially if you are planning to go out all day and use the site as just a place to put your head, for which it will be ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Minver
18.1 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
13.2 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 79 in Newquay
1,910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mesmear
Mesmear
#2 of 5 in St Minver
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Trewornan Manor
Trewornan Manor
#1 of 3 in St Minver
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in St Minver
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Address: Near Rock | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in St Minver
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock up at Rock Beach...Nothing comes close to feeling the sand between your toes and breathing in the fresh sea air. So it's great to know that our woodland holiday park at St Minver is nearto three beautiful beaches - Polzeath, Rock and Daymer Bay. And if you enjoy visiting villages when you're not busy building sandcastles, you're only a short drive from the quaint fishing posrts of Padstow and Port Isaac.* It's set in the grounds of an old manor house * Woodland walk and path to St Minver village * Close to quaint fishing ports and beaches * Heated indoor pool with toddlers' pool * Fun with Sid & Lizzie's kid's club ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Minver Holiday Park Hotel St Minver
Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing