We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hustyns Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballaminers House(Little Petherick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
229
142
52
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
142
52
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle tracknarrow country laneslong weekendmaster bedroomswimming pooljacuzzi bathclub la costamid week breakspa facilitiesthe main hotelwelcome packlovely weekendtable tennisbar and restaurantrelaxing breakmain bedroomcrazy golf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a promo stay at Hustyns and have to say what a great break we've had. Room flawless; clean, bright, light and spacious....and quiet. The restaurant service was superb and food lovely. Grounds were in full bloom and not cramped with plenty of area to explore. Spa service was lovely. Would recommend the mini facial.
We had a professional presentation on CLC club, took over 2 hours from an enthusiastic and warm american chap and we were genuinely interested...until the bit where the Sales Manager said "this offer expires when you walk out of this room". We both have a simple rule. No immediate decisions when it comes to this amount of money (£4k) so we walked away.
I can't believe UK companies still operate that kind of business! If we'd been given the info in a pack & 7 days to digest and decide, then that would have been more in-keeping with the professionalism of the rest of the package. As it was we were left with second-hand salesman feeling...and that's too disparaging to 2nd hand salesmen!
If you get the promo it's not a scam. We had a great 2 night stay, with breakfasts and evening meal with wine for £40.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquillegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comments about our presentation, during which we explore what sort of holidays our guests enjoy and look at the holiday options that we have to offer which may suit their future needs, and of course there is no requirement to join or purchase anything. We are happy to meet anyone who decides later to join us but we do have some special promotional offers and incentives which are only available to people who want to become members on the day of their presentation. As a company with nearly 30 years of experience in providing holidays around the world in quality accommodation and which subscribes to industry recognised codes of conduct, please be assured that we do take our professionalism seriously. We wish you well on your future holidays.
Resort Manager, Hustyns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was invited to stay at this CLC world exclusive hotel, had to agree to attend the sales presentation where you get a one on one with a rep (very nice, not pushy at all) who shows you all the various club benefits and took us to one of the lodges for a look around (it was bigger than the very nice 3 bedroom lodge we were already staying in). The rep took us through all the various locations where CLC and their associates have hotels and they all look excellent, we are not the types to take a big summer holiday somewhere hot every year and so we found the costings more than we wanted to spend, however if you do like to holiday abroad or take regular mini breaks then this club could give you the option of some amazing exclusive places to stay for similar money as you are spending now.

As for the hotel it was very nice, the staff were very friendly, the brasserie and restaurant prices were a bit steep considering it's supposed to be a members only hotel, I would have thought there would be some consideration towards members. They had two kids clubs, one for 5 and under and another for over 5's, they do charge for them but they let us use the kids club for free during the sales presentation. The kids enjoyed the club.

The swimming pool is nice, the gym well stocked, the bar is comfortable and well stocked, the restaurant large and airy (we didn't eat in the restaurant though as the kids are fussy eaters), Pizza from the Brasserie was quite nice although does 'posh' pizza ever really work?

Beautiful grounds and a village like atmosphere made this a very pleasant place to stay and if you get the chance to stay I would recommend you take it. It was one of the best short stays (mon to fri) we've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went here for a long weekend over Easter having been invited to go to a presentation in return for very cheap rates. Due to having friends nearby and enjoying the area in the past we decided it would make a good break, and after navigating the rather intimidating narrow lanes to get there we were pleasantly welcomed into a spacious and well-cleaned room.
The room was roomy and cleaned to within an inch of it's life (well done staff), although there were a few minor details like a wobbly bathroom door handle (concerned the kids who were convinced they would be locked in) and a very noisy fridge that should be ideally located in the wardrobe room that let it down slightly. During our stay the cleaners tidied, cleaned and replaced linen faultlessly (and I've stayed in quite a few places so I really mean they did).
The pool was great and changing rooms with lockers, too. Would have like showers that stayed on (not push tap ones) but I'm being picky.
The cooked breakfast we were given was lovely, but I don't think I would have paid the going rate for it without the addition of gold-plated sausages. That being said my gluten-free sausages and toast were provided quickly and with no fuss at all. Very big well done for not making me feel like a freak like some places!
The presentation was interesting (but not for us), although I didn't like the sign up now or not at all attitude as a good offering should be able to stand a little scrutiny. Anything that requires instant sign up rings alarm bells in my head.
The kids club was great and the children were over the moon to have a chance to join in whilst we were at our presentation. They did lots of stuff to keep them amused on their rainy morning in there and were something the kids waved goodbye to sadly at the end of our stay.
If I would critisize something the games room was poor, everything cost money and was a low quality (except the air hockey, which worked well but did cost). After the consideration to all the rest of the hotel it seemed a tacky add-on.
Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cjs_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay at this resort was a promotional break but very worth while, the staff could not be more pleasant
And made our visit an enjoyable experience. We could quite easily be a member of this group with all the properties they can offer around the globe but in the very Finnish decided we love our own resort too much to leave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Was pleasantly suprised how nice this place was. My friend belongs to the CLC club and used points + cash to book a 4 night mid week break. Our lodge (welll more of a house really) had 3 double sized rooms, all with their own bathroom. Very well appointed, everything was clean and looked modern and new. Very impressed. Restaurant had different menu choices every night and was reasonably priced. Only downside is these places are a bit in the back of beyond, so unless you wanted to drive (and not drink), then going out at night wasn't an option. However, as we'd been out all day, we were happy to stay in the resort and use the restaurant. Near Padstow, Port Issac (where Dr. Martin is filmed), Rock and Tintagel. Took about 30 mins to Eden Project, but frankly wasn't that impressed - when you've seen 1 banana tree you've seen them all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fr0stie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews