We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to the Lizard”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Lizard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic House B & B
Ranked #1 of 12 The Lizard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to the Lizard”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned from a long week end at the Lizard, stayed in Atlantic House, what a wonderful place to stay, we were greeted with a very warm welcome, a lovely cream tea and hospitality that was second to none, Jayne and Philip were the perfect hosts,we stayed in the Pentreath room which had wonderful views over the sea and landscape, The room was exceptional, large comfy bed, well decorated, and spotless, and the bathroom certainly had the wow factor.
Jayne and Philip certainly go the extra mile to make your stay a happy and comfortable one.

Room Tip: All the rooms in Atlantic House, but the Pentreath has got that little something extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Hello Pauline T
What lovely comments, thank you. We think after a long journey, a cream tea hits the spot! and we are pleased you enjoyed it.
We hope you can stay again, at some time. Thanks again.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
178
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just returned after staying a week at this first class guest house.We have stayed at many luxury highly rated accommodations over many years, some have been exceptional and others not so.
Atlantic House for us has stood out among the best!
The accommodation is of very high quality , traditionally furnished, immaculately clean in all public and private areas. Breakfasts top notch( loved your pancakes Jayne!) Beds super comfy with all goose down duvets and pillows and of course the local beauty is renowned.
However you do need to scratch below the surface to work out how this place is so wonderful and that is quite simply due to Jayne & Phil who run it. They are exceptionally helpful and Phil is such a cheery individual you cannot help start the day with a smile! Nothing is too much trouble and they just go on an on with the extra mile to make your stay perfect. We stayed in Pentreath Room with the most amazing views
Absolutely highly recommended and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Pentreath large and airy with super panoramic view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Hello Linda C
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, the pancakes with fruit are rather nice! and as you know, it was a pleasure to have you stay. So pleased you liked the Pentreath room, it does have the most amazing views. Hope to see you both again in the future.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Atlantic House in July 2013. Phillip and Jayne were great hosts. Breakfasts were wonderful and our suite could not have been more comfortable and well appointed. A great place for walks along the Southwest Coastal Trail. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Halaz
Thank you for a great review and that you had a great time with us at the Lizard and liked the beautiful coastal walks. I know it was very hot when you were here, but when you told us it was 92f at home, in the middle of the night!!, we will never complain about being hot again.
Hope to see you again in the future.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently had an enjoyable stay in the Pentreath room at the Atlantice Houes. The room was large with lovely view and the bathroom was huge and with amazing facilities. Breakfast was very good with large choice including fruit and Yogurt which was important to us. Their web site makes checking availability and booking very simple and is more user friendly that most hotels we have stayed at. Jane and Phil made us very welcome and were excellant hosts. We look forward to returning.
Margaret and Don

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello DonaldMargret
We are delighted you liked the Pentreath room, it does have great sea views and you can watch the world go by! We do try to offer a varied choice at breakfast and pleased you like it and happy you were able to navigate the availability page on the web site.We are looking forward to welcoming you both back.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

we had a wonderful trip and now back to our daily chores. We stayed in the Kynance room which was bright, en-suite and had every possible thing one would ask for. We really enjoyed chatting with Phil, who had wonderful stories to share about the area and helped us with directions for the costal walk. It was the most beautiful trail that we have walked in the past few years! Breakfast on the following day was yummy. Jayne also baked us fresh Pain Au Chocolat which my wife carried along and we relished it on our drive back home.

TIP: when you visit the B&B, they serve you welcome tea and cakes! We were too stuffed after our lunch at Polpeor and were not in a mood to have tea :(

The B&B is just couple of minutes walk from the town where all the local restaurants are located, We dined at the Top house. Parking is not a problem at all!

TIP: Try the local cornish lager, Korev. It was very refreshing!!

Thank you Phil & Jayne!

Room Tip: We stayed in Kynance which was ensuite and well equipped. It was not sea-facing but view was not bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Amipro
Thank you for your kind words about the B & B. The two front rooms due have great sea views, but very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Kynance room. I always enjoy a chat! and hope to see you again in the future.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have just enjoyed another stay at Atlantic House on The Lizard in Cornwall. As in previous visits we very much enjoyed staying at this classy B&B and also the service provided by Jayne & Phil who really do go the extra mile to ensure their guests are comfortable. Lovely walks around Lizard Point and a couple of decent eateries in the Village - highly recommend you try it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hello Steve L & S
It was great to see you both again and as always a pleasure.
Looking forward to seeing you both on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We're on a road trip trying to do hiking on every location we visit. Perfect place for that. This pub is such a nice place, staff is friendly, rooms are nice and food is awesome. Can't really ask anything more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunetoblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hi tunetoblues
I hope this review is for us! Pleased you had a great time at the Lizard and a good meal at the pub and one day you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
0.6 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#3 of 12 in The Lizard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House B & B

Property: Atlantic House B & B
Address: Atlantic House Pentreath Lane, The Lizard TR12 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in The Lizard
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This idyllic, luxurious bed and breakfast aspires to a five star level of comfort and service. For discerning travellers seeking tranquility, quality and a fine time. Situated in an area of outstanding beauty amidst National Trust land with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. This is near the South West coastal path and very near village amenities with good places to wine and dine. Special offers are often available in the outer seasons. All rooms have the same level of luxury with comfortable pocket sprung beds and superb bed linen, towels and toiletries. For arrivals between 4 to 5pm we serve a complimentary Cornish cream tea or a slice of homemade cake. We are particularly known for our wonderful, freshly cooked breakfasts with home baked bread. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic House B & B The Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing