We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the real BEST place to stay”
Review of Atlantic House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Lizard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic House B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 The Lizard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“the real BEST place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Atlantic House is the best B&B we ever had . The welcoming is very warm, Jayne and Phillip make you feel very comfortable as if you are at home.... They give very good advises to visiting the country and .... they offer an excellent breakfast and tasty chocolates in your room (made in cornwall). The view from the room is great and the house is very close to the sea and to some exceptional sites to visit. Your stay will be so quiet and so relaxing. You will be impatient to come back to this house! Two French travellers in august 2010.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwall91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
192
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Atlantic House offers all you need for a truly relaxing cornish experience. Great rooms and views in an ideal location for both coastal scenary and local village life. When you are finished taking in the breath taking views there is still plenty of places to visit, not far from The Lizard.
From the moment you arrive, Phil and Jayne make you very welcome with home made cakes, amazing breakfasts, all accompanied with a good helping of Phil and Jayne's desire to make your holiday special.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Just had our wedding anniversary weekend at Atlantic House. Jane and Phil are wonderful hosts and Phil has a genuine enthusiasm for all things' Lizard' and in the best possible way is a real character. You are greeted on arrival with the best home made cakes and you get the impression that Jane and Phil really want you to get the most out of your stay and will do whatever they can to facilitate that. We went completely stressed and left totally relaxed. It might not be the cheapest B&B you've ever been to but in our view it is certainly the best and worth every penny. We stayed in the Pentreath room and the views are to die for. We would definitely recommend it for anyone who needs to chill, loves being outdoors on the rugged Cornish coastline and wants to be in a homely environment. Jan and Steven, Cheshire

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janCongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My wife and i have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Atlantic House. We can only confirm all the superlatives offered by most of the earlier reviewers. Our room overlooked the sea and to our left was Kynance Bay. Phil and Jane were wonderful hosts and made us so welcome we almost felt like family.
It was my wife's 60th birthday the day after we arrived, and at my request Jane had arranged for a wonderful bouqet of roses and a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room whilst we had breakfast.
Breakfast was always one of the highlights of the day. Such quality and quantity, and always a special dish of the day.
The quality of the furnishings and fittings are amongst the things that seperate the excellent from the good, and Atlantic House is most definitely excellent. We will be "googling" the towels.
We will certainly be visiting Atlantic House again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We cannot thank Phil & Jayne enough for the wonderful stay we had with them,a warmer and more genuine couple would be hard to find . Jaynes cooking is a treat, the breakfast specials are divine,and Phil's banter whilst making sure we had all we required was wonderful, a true gentleman. we stayed in the Pentreath room with its large luxurious bathroom,superb bed (THE best of any B&B I've stopped in) and it was a real home from home....although my home doesn't have a beautiful seaview. Many thanks to Phil for booking us into the Witchball Pub on the first of our 5 nights It is linked from their website and is well worth a visit- the seafood is superb

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesowen
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

On arriving we were made very welcome by phil and jayne with tea and home made cakes'The atlantic is definetley 5 star came back really relaxed . And cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairlineHalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesman21
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed at the Atlantic House in April this year and enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our second stay at The Lizard and the warm welcome from Jayne and Phil was just great. The view, the sea and the location is just great!

Jayne is always preparing a cake or cookies by herself for each new guest at their house. Each morning you have a breakfast menue and could choose between several delicious eggs specialities (I liked the Haddock most).

Hope you enjoy your stay at The Lizard.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salesman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
3.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
6.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
10.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#4 of 12 in The Lizard
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House B&B

Property: Atlantic House B&B
Address: Atlantic House, Pentreath Lane, The Lizard TR12 7NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in The Lizard
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This idyllic, adults only, luxurious bed and breakfast aspires to a five star level of comfort and service. For discerning travellers seeking tranquility, quality and a fine time. Situated in an area of outstanding beauty amidst National Trust land with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. This is near the South West coastal path and very near village amenities with good places to wine and dine. Special offers are often available in the outer seasons. All rooms have the same level of luxury with comfortable pocket sprung beds and superb bed linen, towels and toiletries. For arrivals between 4 to 5pm we serve a complimentary Cornish cream tea or a slice of homemade cake. We are particularly known for our wonderful, freshly cooked breakfasts with home baked bread. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic House B&B The Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing