We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time at this lovely site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Lizard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second time at this lovely site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Having spent the second week of our hols at sandymouth holiday park, I wish we'd stayed at Sea Acres for 2 weeks! There is such a relaxed, friendly vibe about the place. Last year we stayed in Godrevy number 111, this year a Polpoer number 105. The bedroom space in Polpoer is tight but the living and kitchen areas are lovely with double doors onto the deck. I didn't feel it was as clean as the van was last year and upon arrival the fridge freezer wasn't on which took a while to get our groceries cooled. There was also a large burn in our decking (some wally had obviously put a BBQ on it!) and a bed hadn't been removed as requested for the cot bed. However we alerted reception and this was rectified straight away, even the hole in the decking was repaired. The location of these vans is amazing as the children can play in the park across from you and there are some lovely sea views.
We don't go in for club houses so didn't spend any time there at night though we did go for a costa coffee during the day which was lovely. Te beach isn't too far to walk to though there's not much else to explore by foot, well not that we found with a pushchair anyway! We met some lovely families, not being snobby but not those synonymous with your typical holiday parks! My daughter loved it, she spent all her time on the park and made some great friends.
I'd highly recommend this site, I found Parkdean very helpful from booking (we got the van we requested) to dealing with queries. I hope we'll return again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    124
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
213
89
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Family of 4, we stayed for a week in an 8 berth caravan, ideal as we put our kids in separate rooms.

Caravan was of good standard, although there werent enough mains sockets for the number of electronic gizmos we had with us!

Site was clean / tidy and in a fantastic location for views and access to Kennack sands beach (down the hill) - however after last winters storms this beach has little sand at low tide making it clay mud.

We didnt each in the bistro, but did use the bar and it was very friendly.

Biggest disadvantage is that if you want to shop at a big supermarket then you need to drive all the way (12 miles) to Helston. So ensure you plan your journeys to pick up what you need as you pass through the town back to the park.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: vans around the outside of the park seem quietiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthwitRail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I, with my two yearold daughter, stayed here on the 17th July 2014 and had a lovely week long break. The caravan was fine but showing some minor signs of wear and tear, nothing to moan about. The site is located just a few minutes walk down to the beach which is an ideal location. This makes the views from the caravan site beautiful.

The facilities are good with a simple bistro, indoor pool, small indoor soft play and table tennis table. The evening entertainment for the kids was fine.

The beach is quite pebally but with some sand and uncomfortable under foot in places.

Overall we had a great stay and would come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Sea Acres is a lovely little caravan park with beautiful views over Kennark Sands. The park is well kept, our caravan was clean & comfortable & had a lovely sea view. We drank in the quiet little bar before dinner in the Bistro. The food was very good with a nice choice of starters, mains etc. & the evening entertainment was very good (John Clegg from BGT). We found the staff very polite & helpful especially the young lady in the Bistro, who, although run off her feet was smiling & cheerful & made us feel welcome. There is also a small shop, launderette & swimming pool. We would recommend this park & will hopefully return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph_and_Jon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMERSET
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This must be the jewel in Parkdean's crown. Sea Acres is a little off the beaten track and quite a find. It is a small site, well maintained with a friendly and efficient staff. Most of the caravans have excellent views over Kennack Sands from the spacious verandahs. Although small the park offers a wide range of activities from the indoor swimming pool, children's playground, crazy golf to entertainment site.

The caravan (although a 2012 model and the upholstery a little worn in places) was spotlessly clean and well equipped.

I would recommend that anyone staying in spring or autumn selects a caravan with central heating as I noticed that nights were a little chilly even during July.

Room Tip: pay extra for a centrally heated caravan in spring and autumn
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank SUE SOMERSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this caravan site with my family as part of the sun holiday for 3 nights, the park itself is lovely, it's clean and with a good sized swimming pool. The caravan was nice, clean, spacious and in good working order. We had a view of the sea from our caravan. The only down side was 3 of the single beds were incredibly uncomfortable no matter how many duvets you piled on.
The location was perfect and quiet! We walked the cliffs leading from the caravan site past the golf course and had a great afternoon and saw some great views. We also walked to kennack sands the local beach and spent many hours here, it is a sandy clean beach with many rock pools.
The surrounding area is pretty much nothing, you have to get into your car to get anywhere, this wasn't a problem for us as we enjoy driving and finding new places. We visited kynance cove, this place is truly beautiful and must be visited.
The evening entertainment was ok, we spent the 3 evenings in the bar, played many games of bingo and actually won! We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment!
Overall we had a relaxing 3 night stay with lots of walking and exploring of this beautiful coast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JessLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston-super-mare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from a mini Sun Holiday Break. the park itself is the quietist Parkdean site we have visited and if it wasn't for the Parkdean signage on the way in you would be mistaken for it being a privately owned caravan park.

The park itself as other have said is very rural and about 15 minutes away from the nearest main town of Helston. This didn't bother us as we were after a quiet family break and this park was ideal, if your after a park on the same level as Parkdean's Sandford park near Bournemouth then this is a million miles away in terms of facilities, activities and size and probably not for you, you'd be better off looking at Parkdean St Mullion Park which is about 10 mins away from Sea Acres and it bigger and busier.

We were in Caravan 93, which from looking at the Parkdean site was the most basic in their range, this didn't bother us as the accommodation was clean, tidy in good order and had a great view, plus we were only using the caravan as a base so as long as it was in good order we were not that bothered. The only thing that could have been better was the TV size, all the other caravans in the range have upwards of a 32" Tv where as our model had around a 16" and if you sat on the sofas you had a bit of a job seeing things.

The bedrooms in caravan 93 were clean and tidy and the mattresses were comfortable as your going to get, the shower was actually quite powerful which was a nice surprise.

I would have no problem in staying in this van again.

Other people have said that their is a distinct lack of staff on the site, we noticed this too and the ones we did see were not in Parkdean uniforms so made it hard to recognise who they were, the only staff we saw in uniform were the reception team, but everyone was friendly and helpful who we met.

The facilities were ok, the bar was adequate but the family side needed freshening up as it was looking tired old and dingy, the adult side of the bar was nice, it was clean, modern and comfortable and had 2 large televisions on.

I cannot comment on the pool as we did not use it, the onsite shop was fine and had all the basic items you would need, although there is a modern Sainsbury's near Helston about 10 mins drive away should you prefer that.

i would come back here again as as Sea Acres is an idyllic site, its quite, remote and has great views of the stunning coast line.

Sea Acres will not suit everyone, as you'll see if you read other reviews, but thats fair enough as everyone has the right to their own view, but for me we wanted somewhere that was small and quiet we could use as a base for our family break and this ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ciderhead_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
4.0 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.9 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
4.0 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
17.6 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
3.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
22.1 mi away
Perran View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Address: Kennack Sands, The Lizard TR12 7LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in The Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea life differently...Wake up every morning to stunning sea views. Spend the day on the golden Kennack Sands. Dine out on freshly caught fish at a quaint harbour village. Or dip into rock-pools dotted along the rugged Lizard Peninsula. When you stay at Sea Acres you'll see life differently - and it's a life you won't want to leave.* Set in a stunning cliff top location * Short stroll to Kennack Sands beach * Park access to the South West Coastal Path * 5-Star PADI Scuba Diving centre on park * Lots of green space with adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Acres Holiday Park Hotel The Lizard
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park The Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing