We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Lizard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hellarcher Farm B&B
Ranked #7 of 12 The Lizard B&B and Inns
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This place feels like home. Jenny is an excellent host, with a lovely pot of tea and homemade scones on arrival. Breakfast is amazing. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londoninengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

After a warm welcome, we were given a large cafetiere of coffee and a tray of homemade scones and cakes and relaxed as we watched the sun set over the sea.
Breakfast was also quite a spread - and as we were walking the coast path, Jenny gave us each a small packed lunch.
The Lizard is a great spot and is much less commercialised than Land's End. If you have to make a choice, The Lizard wins hands down!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gertrudesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, Devon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

After a long days walk on the SW Coastpath we received a very warm welcome by Jenny , the owner. The tray of tea, home made scones and cake she brought to our room was so delicious. Breakfast is truly amazing with fruit salad, cheeses and a full Cornish breakfast. Jenny is very helpful and hospitable and as we left to continue our coast walk she gave us a little bag with sandwich and scone + banana for our coffee break.. A wonerful place to stay. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

On arrival from our walking on the coastal path, we were greeted with tea, home made scones and cake! This was so appreciated. Jenny was very helpful and had lots of tips on where to eat. We had a good night's sleep along with our dog, and we appreciated our leisurely soak in the bath.. Breakfast was absolutely first rate - cheeses, fruit salad, melon and home made jams. The cooked breakfast was very well made with two of everything, the poached eggs were just as I like them. Before setting off, Jenny then gave each of us a 'snack' for the day as we were walkers.. This turned out to be a cheese sandwitch, a scone and a banana! Brilliant value, I recommend Hellarcher Farm to people who appreciate real old-fashioned hospitality and good food

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
0.0 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#4 of 12 in The Lizard
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
YHA Lizard Point
YHA Lizard Point
#3 of 7 in The Lizard
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellarcher Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellarcher Farm B&B

Property: Hellarcher Farm B&B
Address: The Lizard TR12 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in The Lizard
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hellarcher Farm B&B The Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing