We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing and Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lizard and Kynance Cove

The Lizard and Kynance Cove
Book In Advance
US$49.61*
and up
Stand up Paddle Board Hire Package
Certificate of Excellence
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lizard has a few cafes, gift shops and a delightful Pub, I didn't get to see Kynance Cove as it is not a Dog Friendly beach, however we did go down to Lizard Point and if the weather is on your side this is a lovely hours walk or stroll.

Definitely recommend Lizard and Lizard Point to anyone visiting West Cornwall

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Titch1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    182
    22
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Cornwall
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If God has a place it's Kynance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love to visit the Regent Cafe followed by a walk at Kynance. You need to be a NT member - or pay to park, please do so it is well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a few days in Cornwall and wanted to visit the Lizard again, the coast area is stunning, Kynace cove is a beautiful place. There is parking at the top, which is owned by National Trust so you'll have to pay during the times it is manned, other times it a donation car park. The approach to the cove is along a track which leads to steps down to the cove, then up to the cafe where there is a selection of food and drink and some lovely icecream. You'll have to retrace your steps to get back out. Well worth the visit though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank laurabrown507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

we went to the lizard and u could park for a donation of your choice on the small village green , if u are planning on going to lizard point and you want to half the walk there is a car park nearer to the point but costs a little more . we parked on the green and decided to walk to the point ,its a fair walk but very much worth it as the views are amazing .if they got rid of the tat shop and café it would be even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but a hard trek back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went here on the last day of our holiday and what a highlight it was! The route down to the beach was very steep and in places very slippery despite there being no rain for a week, I'd hate to try the serpentine steps when it was wet! But once we were down, the beautifully clean, calm beach was worth all the effort. We visited the cafe for a restorative coffee after a walk on the beach and an obligatory paddle (the sea was too cold for anything more, although the children around us didn't seem to mind)
I have severe arthritis in my knee and at times on the way back I did wonder if I was going to make it....never has a carpark been such a wonderful sight lol.
We will definitely be coming back but maybe try the pushchair friendly route next time, although this could be better signposted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lizard and Kynance Cove also viewed

 
St Just, Cornwall
 

Been to The Lizard and Kynance Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing