We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of YHA Lizard Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA Lizard Point
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Spend three nights here, using the hostel as a base from which to explore The Lizard. The warden was very accommodating and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. We had a stunning view over the Atlantic Ocean from our room. The other areas of the hostel such as the kitchen and lounge were also clean and modern. During our stay in The Lizard we did a walk to Kynance Cove and back as well as a visit to the National Seal Sanctuary at Gweek. Would recommend this as a good place to stay to someone looking to visit this part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewwales94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for YHA Lizard Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

Excellent location in a beautiful garden setting with see views. Right on the coastal path. Lots of space provided, large well equipped kitchen, dining areas, lounge stocked with books; friendly, helpful volunteers.

Beware: no internet or mobile reception so ideal for a retreat! No TV either.

Somewhat disappointed that the cafe on the Lizard point did not seem to offer breakfasts before 10, but hardly YHA's fault.

Would be nice to come back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you ever think about walking along the south coastal path in Cornwall, don´t forget to book a stay in this YHA. It´s very close to the sea, the view is beautiful, the self catering facilities well equipped and absolutely clean. We all enjoyed our stay there. There is a restaurant nearby we super seafood, bring your own beverage there. We surely come again. Try to book a room with sea view!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judgeholk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

what a brilliant location, right on the lizard and next to the lighthouse.
sadly becxause of fog we couldnt appreciate the lovely view and the fog horn was going morn noon and night, but neccesary.
it was my sons 30th and we had free rein of the hostel as there were so many of us, it was perfect.
the rooms were tidy an clean and had everthing we needed.
we are seriously considering christmas there it was such fun.
Elaine of Newbury.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank egbertopitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exfordmanager, Manager at YHA Lizard Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aranhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
4.6 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
6.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
6.3 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 3 in Coverack
43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Lizard Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Lizard Point

Address: Lizard Point Youth Hostel Polbrean, The Lizard TR12 7NT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in The Lizard
Price Range: £30 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA Lizard Point 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your YHA Lizard Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Lizard Point The Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing