We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely walk whatever the weather”

Cremyll to Kingsand Walk
Cawsand, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely walk whatever the weather”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Go one way, come back a different one. See deer, admire the camelias, take the ferry to Prince William Dock for a pizza. Perfect.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
272 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Walk”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We liked the interesting walk from Cremyll to Kingsand and Cawsand because of the beautiful views and interesting wildlife. It isn't too hard of a walk, we did the circular walk coming back via road.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The walk through Mt Edgcumbe, the view of Plymouth Sound, the shipping, the birds, the trees and an ice-cream on the beach at Kingsand. Fabulous!
(The walk is not too strenuous and fairly easy-going).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I were extremely lucky to have a sunny day off together and decided this walk would be our port of call. We actually did the walk backwards, we got the Cawsand ferry from Plymouth Barbican (at £4 each). The journey was about 30 minutes and beautiful on this particularly sunny day. We walked through Cawsand to Kingsand and onto the coastal path to take us to Mount Edgecumbe. The walk has some truly spectacular views of Plymouth - it was lovely to just sit and watch the world go by. The walk can be a bit steep and treacherous in parts but the views make it all completely worth it. We packed a lunch and had this at a beautiful clearing just before Mount Edgecumbe. We treated ourselves to a 'Proper Job' when we got to the pub just next to the Cremyll ferry before plodding on home. It is a definite must do for walkers, view appreciators and everyone else for that matter. Wonderful!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jade J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“godd walk”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This a lovely walk overlooking Plymouth and the Channel its a bit steep in Mount Edgecombe but after that it is easy going

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cremyll to Kingsand Walk also viewed

 
Torpoint, Cornwall
Torpoint, Cornwall
 

Been to Cremyll to Kingsand Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing