We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place perfect holiday”

Jago Cottage B&B Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Veryan in Roseland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jago Cottage B&B Holidays
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great B&B with lovely breakfast lovely hosts and a lovely stay, with them hosting our 25th wedding anniversary who's food was cooked by the chef on the roseland, Hayden. Rooms were very clean and tidy with a cosy atmosphere

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridieWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friendly, comfortable, welcomimg. Great breakfast. Shane and her husband are delightful. Location is great and easy to find. Being dog friendly is a big plus. Unbeatable in all aspects. Lots of walks available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

An enjoyable stay in so many ways. A warm welcome, lovely bedroom, bathroom and lounge, delicious breakfast cooked by Shane as we chatted. No hesitation about accommodating the dog, there is even a hose to wash her down after a mucky walk! Lots of proactive help with finding a location I needed to visit, also directions for an initial walk to Portloe. Would thoroughly recommend & hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at Jago for one night whilst walking the coast path.
Comfortable, clean & well equipped rooms. Hayden couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Cake and tea on arrival, superb evening meal, first class breakfast and a picnic package for my onward journey. Not to mention his good company....
Can't fault it and thoroughly recommend it as a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at Jago Cottage for 2 nights whilst visiting parents locally. Shane could not be more friendly - accommodation very clean and nice - walk in shower, private little lounge, soft bed. Breakfast perfect - and cooked whilst you waiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Jago bed and breakfast place you need to visit. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome, they also go out there way to help you. nothing is to much trouble. after a long journey down here we were greet With tea and cake. the only thing that could be improve is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foot1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Friendly owners, lovely room with walk in shower and our own sun lounge. home from home.

Breakfast was yum, with lovely crispy bacon. The owners picked us up from the village as we walked the coast path.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veryan in Roseland
0.7 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
929 reviews
3.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treverbyn House B&B
Treverbyn House B&B
#1 of 7 in Veryan in Roseland
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elerkey House
Elerkey House
#2 of 7 in Veryan in Roseland
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Nare
The Nare
#1 of 1 in Veryan in Roseland
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jago Cottage B&B Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jago Cottage B&B Holidays

Address: Jago Trewartha, Veryan in Roseland TR2 5QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > Veryan in Roseland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Veryan in Roseland
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Jago Cottage B&B Holidays Cornwall/Veryan In Roseland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing