We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broom Parc
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Rosevine(Rosevine)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun(St Mawes)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$180
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nare(Veryan in Roseland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Idle Rocks(St Mawes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tresanton(St Mawes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
44
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal pathnational trustmaster bedroomtv seriesfull english breakfastb blocal attractionsfabulous breakfastperfect staysea viewwonderful hostslindsaylawnchamomilewalkscornwallengland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A wonderful welcome from Keith and Lyndsay in a fabulous old home with real personal touches and views to die for. Wonderful location with Portloe a short walk away. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edithbowowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last stayed here in 1995, how lovely it was to return to a lovely old house, plenty of charm and character, a warm welcoming house, yes time has not been good to it, but it has such a lovely history (Camomile Lawn), Lindsay & Keith were away, but Sue looked after us like a friend. Our breakfast was plentiful and a good choice, we again had Sophie's room, yes the bathroom was across the hall, with all the period features but we loved it. (cannot please everyone), 2 other bedrooms offer en-suite. The views are stunning so magical to find something so unique, it was hard to say goodbye. Visitors stay from all over the world, some like us repeating our visit. We took the coastal path from BP to Portloe, not an easy path in places, would not like to attempt it in the dark, much easier to walk back along the main road, a welcome drink at The Sun Inn was rewarding. A lovely beach to visit was Porthcurnick, Portscatho where you will find the Hidden Hut café. It certainly won't be another 15 years before we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have wanted to stay here since watching the Camomile Lawn, but was sadly disappointed. We arrived on a wet Sunday and although the view was spectacular, the house was cold and unwelcoming. It is definitely in need of refurbishment. Lindsay was friendly and made us a pot of tea - but it was a long time before the heating kicked in. The breakfast was good, but we didn't stay the second night as planned. A point to note is that there is no TV in the bedroom and the one in the lounge is temperamental.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny-D37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I wanted to stay here as I loved the series the Camomile lawn back in the day! Having read the reviews on here I expected the "faded" facade and the fact that the rooms could do with a lick of paint so I wasnt disappointed. If you are after a boutique style B&B this is not your place. However, if you want somewhere clean, homely with lovely owners then Broom parc is it. The views are spectacular. We stayed for 3 nights in April and it was comfortable and met my expectations. If youre a fan of the camomile lawn then i would recommend it. If you do go, head to the New inn for dinner/drinks, that was the best pub hands down.

Room Tip: I would ask for the "red room" its not red, but it has the best bathroom and has great views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepykittenpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We did not stay in the main house. We stayed in the summer house in the side yard. It was private with a mix of old and new. Oriental rug, and rustic cabin, with new updates with new bedding and duvet. A great summer retreat. Still had a great breakfast. Choice of full English breakfast or fruit and continental options. The views were awesome. The gardens, the ocean, the cliffs and beautiful nature is very relaxing. The home is an older home with some need of repairs to the outside steps and garden . It is clean and comfortable. We did love the views. We went to England for our 25 wedding anniversary. I did not know about "The Camomile lawn." I found the place on the National Trust website. Cornwall was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25aniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews