We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!”
Review of Garden Shed Cafe

Garden Shed Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat on our way to the ferry. Was very pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but good home cooked food. Had the Rueben sandwich, very tasty, not greasy. Nice patio outside amongst the nursery. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made to feel like family!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I brought our boys to the Garden Shed Cafe for breakfast after ready the reviews here on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed! The weather was perfect for breakfast on the patio, and we felt like we were on a Caribbean vacation, what with the garden centre/landscaped setting and palm-frond umbrellas. The food was fresh and tasty, the coffee was free-flowing (just what a mother of two little ones needed), and the owners and server were so personable and warm! Our little ones got to walk around while breakfast was being made, and we were made to feel very much at home... partially the reason why we stayed over an hour and a half!

Will definitely make the trip to the Garden Shed again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SBeavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's good!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly server. What a lovely experience! We went with friends who know the owner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmentaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stopped to have breakfast on our way to catch the ferry and the Garden Shed Cafe did not disappoint. Typically we have a rushed breakfast in South Baymouth however we now stop here for a great meal. The portions are generous, the service is great and the price is very reasonable. Our cottage neighbours recommended this place and we are glad they did. A lovely casual atmosphere which is situated beside JD's Garden Centre. The flowers and surrounding area are beautiful and we will certainly eat here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DedeK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The garden shed cafe has a beautiful buffet on Sundays but also a delicious menu for breakfast and lunch weekdays! The food was delicious, wonderful atmosphere:) Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden Shed Cafe also viewed

Providence Bay, Manitoulin Island
Providence Bay, Manitoulin Island
 
Tehkummah, Manitoulin Island
Gore Bay, Manitoulin Island
 

Been to Garden Shed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing