We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW111”
Review of Garden Shed Cafe

Garden Shed Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Central Manitoulin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW111”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visit the Garden Shed Cafe' often over the summer and every time I have a meal it is fantastic. it truly is worth the trip for this dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We combined business at JD's Green House with lunch at the Garden Shed Cafe. What wonderful selections were on the breakfast and lunch menu! Finally we chose potato leek soup and quiche served with a tea biscuit. Food was superb, coffee excellent, service excellent! It was fun conversing with the ladies there - it made our 'work day' fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat on our way to the ferry. Was very pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but good home cooked food. Had the Rueben sandwich, very tasty, not greasy. Nice patio outside amongst the nursery. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made to feel like family!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I brought our boys to the Garden Shed Cafe for breakfast after ready the reviews here on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed! The weather was perfect for breakfast on the patio, and we felt like we were on a Caribbean vacation, what with the garden centre/landscaped setting and palm-frond umbrellas. The food was fresh and tasty, the coffee was free-flowing (just what a mother of two little ones needed), and the owners and server were so personable and warm! Our little ones got to walk around while breakfast was being made, and we were made to feel very much at home... partially the reason why we stayed over an hour and a half!

Will definitely make the trip to the Garden Shed again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SBeavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's good!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly server. What a lovely experience! We went with friends who know the owner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmentaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden Shed Cafe also viewed

Providence Bay, Manitoulin Island
Providence Bay, Manitoulin Island
 
Tehkummah, Manitoulin Island
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 
Mindemoya, Manitoulin Island
Gore Bay, Manitoulin Island
 

Been to Garden Shed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing