We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bed and breakfast Inn ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merrickville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millisle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Merrickville B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best bed and breakfast Inn ever!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I, and our friends recently stayed at the Milleisle for a family wedding. The hosts, Debra and Hugh, greeted us upon arrival with a glass of wine and an orientation of the town. Our room (the Georgian) was spacious and clean. Unlike experiences of other Inns, the air was fresh (not musty as it can be in old buildings), the bed comfortable and the linens and towels new. We spent time reading on the porch and enjoyed the grounds which are lovely and relaxing. Finally, but certainly not lastly, the breakfasts are amazing and use local produce, and the service impeccable!

I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Debra and Hugh added to our already rich experience of the wedding.

Room Tip: The ceiling in the bathroom of the higher floors are low in places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    6
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
63
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Millisle B&B is certainly one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The owners are amazing hosts. The accommodations are perfect and the breakfast was out of this world. This place is worth a stay even for one night. It is truly an "experience".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manotick, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I want to thank you for accommodating our guests for our wedding on the June 21st weekend. You were integral for making our wedding an intimate and romantic weekend. Our out of town guests came as far as a six hour drive from Collingwood ON, to as far as a four hour plane trip from Iqaluit NU. You welcomed them, and us like family, and everyone had an amazing experience. Your food was raved about, and your hospitality unprecedented. Thank you for being a part of our most special day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 977amyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived by boat and were parked directly across the street from Millisles.
Warm and hospitable. Hugh welcomed us into his home with a beer and some conversation. B&B is immaculate; rooms are great; location is ideal - walking distance to everything! Deb prepared an awesome breakfast, with fresh croissants, fruits, frittata, juices, coffee, tea. Just terrific!
We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 613karena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
411 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here when the nearby hotel proved unacceptable. Greatly pleased with the reception, room, service, and amenities. Pleasant surroundings, and they even provide the wine and beer! Price is somewhat high, but it is well worth the extra money.

Room Tip: we stayed in a suite downstairs. It was great and private. No knowledge of the other rooms but wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Millisle this past weekend (June 27-29) and thoroughly enjoyed it. Debra and Hugh are wonderful hosts and the food was terrific. The experience of smelling the inviting aroma of breakfast as we walked down the beautiful winding staircase in the morning was second to none at a B&B. Service was impeccable!
Lorraine and Bob

Room Tip: House is immaculate! Any room would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have travelled to Canada from the UK to see my mum get married, she couldn't of chose a better venue. The entire place is absolutely stunningly beautiful. Every single room in the house has been looked after and cleaned to perfection, aswell as having very much thought going into, beautiful detail. The owners Hugh and Deborah are very welcoming and would do absolutely anything you wanted them to do to ensure your stay here is a happy one. The entire place is spotless and pristine. Definitely the most beautiful place I have ever staid in. And the food is divine. Everything home cooked by the amazing chef Deborah. Staying here will be a memory that lasts forever for me. On behalf of everyone from Pat and Dave's wedding party June 14th 2014, thank you for a perfect day with everything we could've wished for. Xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah-JayneSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrickville
11.6 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
1840 Guest House B&B
1840 Guest House B&B
#1 of 5 in Merrickville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millisle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millisle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Millisle Bed and Breakfast
Address: 205 Mill Street | PO Box 341, Merrickville, Ontario K0G 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Merrickville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Merrickville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Millisle Bed And Breakfast Merrickville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing