We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional weekend stay at reasonable rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I were very impressed with the bushland setting and manicured grounds. Our room was very clean with new beds, bathroom and Foxtel television and included a comfortable outside balcony looking out over the grounds. Manager Nikki and all the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cuisine in the restuarant was of the highest standard and allowed for both inside and outside dining. Note: must try the garlic prawns in sizzling bowl! Absolutely delicious. We would highly recommend Treetops Resort as a venue for weddings, conferences, family reunions etc. Stay was 8-9th October 2011. Betty & Graham Ryan -Newcastle NSW .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here for long weekend.rooms a bit dated but very clean.bathroom new.tv new.beds clean and comfy.food was great service,staff and housekeepers went out of there way.great location.overall for the budget conscious person its great! very down to earth place. Ignore the bad reviews crown plaza for the rich snobs treetops for the ordinary working man!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had our Ceremony within Treetops and the grounds were manicured perfectly while the overall event was absolutely wonderful and without any hiccups.

Both my wife and I could not complement the day with more appraise than was appropriate. However it is common knowledge that it is our choice of venue so we would naturally state our thoughts to be positive. When our guests communicated wonderful feedback on the overall day then this alone confirms our words to be credible.



From the Ceremony to the Reception layout of the King Fisher Room and the wonderful menu where all guest’s had been overwhelmed and absolutely happy with what was presented.

The package lightened our guest’s presences without applying any unnecessary pressure whilst containing all our events in the one location which eliminated any over and above pressures.



The financial costs were very reasonable when we had compared to other venues of a similar style and definitely within our operating budget. We would suggest for any couples being married to consider Treetops as an option for their Wedding day.

Kind Regards

Gene Isoardi

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandwty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay at Treetops staff were very helpful from the time we got there till the time we left. Rooms although on the small side were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chooky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Firstly I have stayed here before and can understand where some of the other reviewers are coming from.

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night recently. We chose the 2 night package which was $308.00 all up which included 2 nights accommodation, 2 continental breakfasts (cereal, toast, fruit, tea/coffee) and a 2 course dinner on 1 night. The dinner was your choice of the menu with no restrictions.

We had no issues at all. The rooms are smallish and dated but were clean and the bathroom had been recently redecorated. We had new chairs in the room and on the balcony. You have the Avoca Beach Hotel on one side and the bowling club on the other. Close enough to walk to but not too close to cause any problems.

We stayed in the room at the end on the top floor and had nobody in the room next to us. You can however here people if they are talking loudly in the car park.

All in all we had a great stay and will go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fijifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My partner and I stayed here to go to a local restaurant and not have the hassle of driving an hour home. We paid a great price considering the location and i guess its what you pay for. The room was clean, the front desk service helpful and friendly, nice bathroom the basics supplied coffee, tea, biscuits milk, soap, shampoo and towels. If you want all the bells and whistles, for this price you obviously need to travel more. You have hotels either side for meals and drinks and also the restuarant which offered a cotinential breakfast for $9.90. Cant fault it for a night stay for less than $120.00

Would recommend this hotel for a place to stay if you have something on and arent hard to please

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We arrived at 1:30 AM to a FREEZING cold room. We turned on the heater located on the floor behind the curtains, and ran it all night. The room never got warm. I slept with a wool sweater over my pajamas to no avail - stayed cold all night. The room was clean, but very old and dated with brick walls. When I went to check out I said I wanted to pay cash, but I was refused. The man said he had already charged my credit card. Definitely not worth the $121.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2bmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
5.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Clan Terrigal
The Clan Terrigal
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing