We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay in great location with well priced accommodation close to beaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Affordable stay in great location with well priced accommodation close to beaches!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Its good value and the location to hotel, club, beach is ideal.what are those others nagging about do your research it's a good price and a sound night sleep in green lush surrounds. Or pay $ 400 and stay elsewhere to terrigal perhaps!!! Service friendly professional and relaxed staff and front office lady was very warm and always available when needed.overall stay very relaxing stay in avoca without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walt_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    39
    6
    19
See reviews for
39
39
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I have visited Treetops Resort three times now. We have stayed in the balcony room overnight to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary had an absolutely wonderful meal and service at the Treetops restaurant and enjoyed a delicious scrumptious breakfast the next morning. The staff are lovely and the entire feel of the weekend was wonderful and relaxing so much so that we decided to spend a long weekend in a villa at Treetops Resort. We had a fantastic time even though the weather was raining. We spoilt ourselves at the Treetops restaurant again and the beautiful breakfast both mornings. The service was fantastic and very friendly. We wanted peace and relaxation and that is exactly what we had once again in fact we did not want to go back home. The last time we went we took our son and my sister and stayed once more in a villa. We did everything self contained this time and we had no problems the facilities are great and we had everything we needed to survive our short holiday of 4 days. We enjoyed their outdoor barbecues, watching the many large lizards roaming the grounds and thoroughly relaxed time was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Have stayed many times at Avoca Heritage Villas. We love to go there when ever we get the chance. A short drive to the beach, shops and and clubs. Villas are large, comfortable, well equipped and have lovely Cathedral ceilings. There is also a deck that overlooks the beatiful bushland landscape. My favourite is listening to the Bell Bird's!

A lovely place to stay and relax and only a short 2 hour drive from Sydney

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev0n7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed 1 night at treetops resort. The room was ok, but very old furnishings. Upon checking in the young white haired girl was somewhat abrupt and serly when I asked about the checkout times she practically threw the key across the counter. rooms where ok for the price I paid but it would be better with a more newer tv.it is more of a motel than a resort and it would be nice to be greeted with a happy and friendly smile when checking in.I probably would return again as the price was fairly economical.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sydneyworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avoca Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in a small pokey room at treetops resort the room was verry clean but extremely dated, the grounds were neat and tidy. The breakfast we had seemed as though it wasn't fresh and the look of the cutlery was dirty and stained. The manager Nikki seemed verry rude and didn't seem to have time to answer of our questions. Other then that the rest of the staff were just lovely. I don't recommend treetops to anyone and will not be returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moteldud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I had a fabulous stay at Avoca Beach Heritage Villas with my family and would definately like to stay there again. The cabins were perfectly clean and the quiet, leafy surroundings made it extremely relaxing. Perfect for young families. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We loved this location, because you feel like your in the middle of nowhere, but are realistically only 2km from the beautiful Avoca beach.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
990 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
7.4 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
242 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,960 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing