We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Avoca Beach B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“return visitor”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

been here before - lovely spot very nice apartments good views over the ocean, nice little town ..The grounds have been updated to a high standard. Lovely pool and facilities. A really nice break away from City life. will be back!

Room Tip: we had a 3 bedroom apartment so very spacious and worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozcouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

- Great location. Very short walk to beach. Small grocery store, cafes and restaurants practically downstairs
- Lovely warm pool. Pool table and table tennis table
- Very helpful and communicative staff
- we had rainbow lorikeets and cockatoos coming on to the balcony for some sunflower seeds that we bought from a pet shop. They were so tame, they fed from the hand and my kids we even able to pet the necks of the cockatoos while feeding them seed
- 6 of us stayed. My husband, myself, 3 kids and MIL in 3 bedroom, 2 bath with ocean views. Really lovely. 4 single beds in kids room was great - much better if two don't have to share a queen bed

Room Tip: - Room 27 had a great outlook and 4 single beds for the kids was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Avoca Palms Resort Apartments are located at beautiful Avoca Beach, our family has been coming here for years. The manager Brett is an awesome guy who goes out of his way to help his customers and takes a lot of pride in the place, the grounds have been updated and look great. Thank you for a fantasic break and we look forward to returning soon. Reagrds Helen

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenmariebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My family have been coming to Avoca for several years now and have stayed in different accomodation including Avoca Palms over this time. This year we had a fabulous stay. The swimming pool has been renovated, the grounds look great and the new managers are very friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thankyou for your review. We really appreciate getting your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved our renovated facilities. We hope that we see you again soon.
Brett and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Christmas to New Year break with two children.
We had a good time and I have the following comments:
- the place is clean and well run, very helpful managers
- if there is availability and the cost is not prohibitive for you, go for the rooms with ocean view as I missed this and have had it at previous accommodation
- remember they are owned by individuals so there is variation between units. The pictures/description on the Internet were accurate
- the pool was great as was warm and made a nice break from the beach and meant I could relax a bit while the children played as they are too young for me to relax too much at the beach!
- it is well located near shops, restaurants and other amenities and Erina Fair is only 15 min drive away if you need big shops
- if you stay in the summer school holidays, everywhere is Avoca is a bit noisy and busy as you would expect in the peak time of a beach holiday town

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AussieFamilyAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with is at Avoca. Thanks for taking your time to provide a review. We hope that you come back and visit us again some time soon.
Megan and Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I took my family here - 2x34yr olds, 2 yr old and 5 yr old. The manager (Brett) was nothing more than awesome with assisting us during our three day stay. We stayed in a three bedroom lake view apt. It was very clean, nothing was broken and the rooms were huge for the price.

The local shops were all very accommodating but for the price they charge for things, it's no wonder.the price exception was the local Malay restaurant. All the food there was very reasonably priced and tasted great!

In summary - this place is awesome for the price. The mrs and I sat on the balcony having drinks and smokes until about 2315 on both nights we were there but we were quiet about it. Even though the rules state no balcony action after 2300, they obviously don't need to enforce it if you aren't causing a bad night for others. But if you are doing the wrong thing while staying at this place, expect to get spoken to which is fair enough.

Awesome place and will be staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: The only diff between the lake view rooms and the sea view rooms is the view so don't pay the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlander213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is with pride that we look after our customers and ensure they all have a great time. We can not wait to welcome you back to our resort soon. it is great to see people having so much fun and enjoying their stay with us. See you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012

As university students, my friends and i decided to get away from sydney and chose terrigal to stay at. we chose Avoca palms resort and in our eyes was the worst mistake we couldve ever made.

the manager at the resort was being very rude and disrespectful to us, acusing us of many different incidents that have occured.

this was supposed to be weekend in which we are to enjoy and have a great time (as it says on the guest card, "the main thing is to HAVE FUN").
the disrespect from both the male and female managers of the resort are horrible disrespectful towards our culture.

we were accused of going on the balcony after 11 and causing a loud and upruptting disturbance. the manager tried to take our bond off of us for cleaning fees and missing appartment dishes. none of this was the case after i had to prove to that idiot that it wasnt us.

soon after the finial inspection was done, we clearly said to us un exact words "DON'T COME BACK".

IF YOURE EVER THINKING OF GOING HERE, DON'T!!!
WORST PLACE TO STAY, HORRIBLE SERVICE AND DISRESPECTFUL PEOPLE AND MANAGERS RUNNING IT!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyAndrewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
It is unfortunate you believed that we were disrespectful to you. It is never our intention for our customers to walk away with that impression however it is important that as we are on-site managers that we respond to complaints from all of our guests. After receiving numerous phone calls as well as hearing the offensive language for ourselves at 1.00am coming from your balcony we did ask you to be quiet and come inside. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves while they are with us but not at the expense of other guests who are staying in our paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,014 reviews
1.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.9 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Copacabana Shores
Copacabana Shores
#1 of 1 in Copacabana
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Palms Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

Property: Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
Address: 194 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Avoca Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avoca Palms Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Avoca Palms Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing